Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
linguafranca
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Letters..... (2019-03-31 - 4:25 p.m.)

Somewhat windy here which means it is too cold outside to really be working outside. So today I took the day off. I did some reading. I went for my walk, the short version, because the bottom of my left foot still hurts. A couple of days ago Randy and I were working down the road a bit to the North, cutting up huge pine limbs that broke and fell into the road when we had the rain, then freeze, then heavy, heavy snow storm here. The neighbor two houses to the North separated his shoulder, so he can not do any work, or shouldn't. Hence the reason we are being neighborly and helping out. Well I was chainsawing this limb which had to be 10 inches across, and it rolled and hit the top of my left foot. Ouch, I tell you. It hurt immeaditely because that is my bad leg and foot side of my body due to my bulging disk. That pretty much made me stop working doing that for the morning. Oh well, We are on the second trailer full of limbs, branches and debris from the neighbor area. I want to unload this trailer full soon because we are supposed to get rain/sleet crap coming. It would make unloading the trailer harder if it was all frozen together. Yuck, worker smarter, not harder.

I started the weekly letter to my folks. Last week I had my letter written, sealed, and ready to go out by now on Monday. This week, all I have is Dear Mom and Dad. I can not for the life of me think of anything much to write and tell them about. I found some Easter cards, though I think it might be too early to start using them, I will probably wait a week. So what can I write about. It isn't like I have an eventful life. I walk around, I walk in the woods here, I check out the new growth extending on the trees. The channel is slowing melting and opening. This year it has been a slow melt, so that is good. The sky is blue here today with very few clouds. This wind isn't as bad as yesterday. Randy is working his 5 night work run, so I have to work hard at being quiet here. I made a chicken casserole for myself and am still eating it. Sounds boring to me. I know they are just glad to get letters. I know there isn't many people who actually take the time to write a letter. I would appreciate a letter or two. Anyone out there who wants to write to an old hippie lady? Let me know, I will give you my address. I thank the couple of people who do and have taken time in their lives to write to me, I appreciate that so much.

I apparently had two guys, my old neighbors, stop by this morning. I got a missed call from Sawyer. Logan and him stopped by. Sawyer said they might. I never hold my breath because for god's sake, the "boys" are in their 20's and have a life. So they were here, and they were wondering where the "hell" I was? He knows I don't always take my phone with me when I wander/gather. He scolds me now like Randy does, that I have to take my phone with me. My luck it would fall out of my pocket and I would never find it out there in the woods. So when I saw a missed call on my phone, I called Sawyer. They were well pass Dexterville, going back to Marshfield. So they will try again next weekend. Great, next weekend it is supposed to be 60 degrees, so that would be so much better. We can have and sit around a fire in the back by the channel and talk.

Well that is it from around here. Still going to have to work on my folk's letter. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville