Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

A Visit.... (2019-01-22 - 3:39 p.m.)

It seems all I have done today is watch the snow come down. Go outside multiply times with the dogs and snow shoveled. I need to keep ahead of it with the snow shoveling. I have the rest of today and tomorrow to snow shovel, then the snow will become rock hard and to difficult to shovel. We probably shouldn't be outside either starting on Friday because it is going to be 20 below or more which will be the actual temps. I feel for the dogs. When it gets so cold, I usually end up having to go pick them up because the cold gets into their paws and they can not walk. Sadie is the quickest, even though now she wobbles all over and falls down a lot. Malcolm, you would think after 10 Winters he has gone through here, he would hurry up and just do his business and zoom back in. In the next 10 days, 7 of those days will be frigid below zero temps here.

So overall, today has been pretty much just existing in one giant snow globe. It is pretty when you sit inside and watch it. Then reality hits you when you are out there in it shoveling. I still wouldn't trade ever again and indoor job for being outside.

Yesterday, my old neighbor to the North, stopped by to visit me. He was here for a long while. It was so nice to just see him, hug him, and visit. It was like we just saw each and that no time had gone by. That is a true friend, you just pick up where you left off.

Randy is off tonight, and he is still sleeping at 3:48 pm. Then he works two nights and has the frigid cold weekend off. So you know he won't be doing to much and neither will I.

I only have less than 60 pages to read in my current book. I don't know what to read next, though I will figure that out when I finish this book.

Well I don't have anything else happening. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville