Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

The Week Seems Fast or Is It? (2019-01-10 - 3:03 a.m.)

Double digit day, hooray!!!! What can I say. Per usual we are up on this lovely 12 degree early morning. Sadie is good for 6 and 1/2 hours per night sleep, then she has to go, and you all know, when a girl has to go, we must.

My son's finance's grandmother passed away this past Sunday. She was 80 years old. She fell and hit her head. Randy thinks she died of a brain bleed, that they couldn't stop it. Her viewing is this afternoon, from 2-5 pm up in Escanaba, MI. Her burial service is on Friday morning. We as a family sent a wildflower arrangement. I wrote out and mailed out the sympathy cards also. Sympathy cards are so hard to write. It was my son's finance's mother's mom. My granddaughter has spent time with her. To bad the adults decided that she shouldn't go there to the viewing and funeral. I feel that my grandduaghter has a pretty good understanding about the cycle of life and death. We as parents try to protect our children as long as we can, and I think that is what they are doing.

Another cold, cold morning here, and then the weather people are telling us that we will again go into another 5-7 day warm up. Up into the 40's again. I actually checked the site I go to about the river levels and the Yellow River, up at Pittsville, which would affect us here, has risen 1 and 1/2 feet. Take action stage is now just shy of 4 feet away. I think it is going to be a long rest of the Winter, and Spring. You can't do anything but be prepared. I am. The new basement is already for it, if the water rises in the channel, and comes in here.

There is a gray squirrel that I have named Carl. He is such a character. He dances and plays with pinecones. He goes and bounces on thin branches. He has broken off a few, then runs down the tree, and actually grabs the broken off branch and runs around with it for a bit. He is a lot more playful than his nest mates. I do believe that he is a bit off, and his litter mates seem to watch out for him. He is a lot thinner than the others because he is so energetic. He really should eat more.

I am also most done with my current read, "The Girl With All the Gifts." I have been reading everyday because I have to see what is going to happen to the people. I forget who the author is. It takes a pretty good book to get me sucked into reading these days.

I made fudge brownies for Randy, and believe it or not, he said that they are too rich. I was shocked. He loves his sweets after when he eats his meals. So I am left to work my way through them. It will take me a long while. Thank heavens it is only a 9 by 9 inch glass pan. My next bake, I am thinking will be an applesauce cinnamon buttermilk bread, like banana bread. I always bake in glass pans. I love cinnamon, and it still loves me. I made cinnamon sugar cookies a few weeks ago, and those got eaten up super fast. Randy said they were very good. I make them crispy because I don't like soft cookies. Next time I will have to make and bake a double batch. With Spring coming around in a few weeks, I will have to make lemon cookies, and other fruity bakes.

Well folks, I am getting tired again, and just maybe I can go lay down and sleep for an hour at least if not two. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville