Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Cruising Along..... (2019-01-14 - 5:27 p.m.)

I didn't count how many days it had been since I last showered and washed my hair, I didn't want to know. On Saturday I finally showered and washed my hair. Tomorrow I will take my braids out. I am good for at least another 10+ days. I have such dry hair and skin. I am constantly putting lotion on this old body. After putting lotion on you have to set around and let it dry a bit, doing that, then you get chilled. Then for the first few days I have to keep repeating the putting on lotion. I am always putting face lotion on my face. Enough of that.

I got my Monday letter out to my parents. I am really not coming up with a lot of writing topics. Anyone out there have any? I am even googling for ideas. During the week I jot down things I happen to think about that I could write to them in my notebook. I try to be a good daughter. I figure that they aren't getting a whole heck of a lot of mail and maybe look forward to getting a weekly letter. They don't say much.

I made a huge Angus beef roast with a rainbow of color peppers in it. It smelled so, so good. Just wish I could eat food like that. Oh well. Randy said it is delicious. Oh, and I cut up large slices of potatoes with that.

I am now less than 100 pages to read in the current book I am reading. I will probably finish this read some time this week.

Just like writing a letter to my folks, I can't think of anything else much to write down here. January is just such a ho hum month. That is good though.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville