Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Too Warm Outside..... (2019-01-05 - 3:01 p.m.)

I know it is Jan. 5, and I know it is Winter outside, but WTF, it is 48 degrees outside right now. Scary stuff I tell you. I don't like that it is getting so warm out there, at this time of year. Everything in nature gets confused.

I noticed the neighbor's place to the South here, and their roof snow is melting to the point that it is like a river falling, dropping to the ground. In the low spots all around there are little mini lakes happening. The canal is looking gray on both edges with lots of standing water. We are supposed to get rain sometime early Monday morning. It is way too early to have to start watching the water levels around here.

I haven't gone anywhere from here since way, way back that I don't even remember when. I think it was my dental cleaning and checkup back in early November. When I write that down here, it seems awhile ago. Though to me, it seems like yesterday. Has to be at least 60 days I figure, since I left the Island. I don't know, and I don't care.

I started my weekly letter to my folks, I didn't get too far, because I just can't think of anything to write about. I don't want to write about anything that will be upsetting, or that will give my mom more questions, then they will call me. Life here is pretty much a routine. Pretty much it is doggie time. I like routine, I think we all need a routine in life to help with being content in our space.

Well, this is all I got going on here for now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville