Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Meanderings..... (2019-01-02 - 2:37 a.m.)

I am finding that with the dogs that no matter what time we go to bed we get up 6 and 1/2 hours later. Then we do our thing and go back to bed for another I would say an hour and 1/2. All is good.. This morning when we all went outside, the owls where calling and talking to one another. There has been a lot, I mean a lot of owls talking. It worries me a bit when they stop talking, because I know then they are flying. The other day, I will assume an owl got a rabbit between the road and the shade garden. There was a blob of blood there, and Malcolm got scared by it, after he sniffed it. It is good that he is nervous about it. One always should be alert to their surroundings. I look up in the trees all the time, always have.

Since I am up, I prepped and put in the oven 6 center cut pork chops in mushroom soup for Randy. I then prepped the chicken breasts with carrots for myself, those are also in the oven. I start the oven at 350, then 1/2 hour later, drop temp. to 300, then another 1/2 hour drop temp. to 250. Then I bake for another 2-3 hours. The meat is always so tender, you can cut it with a fork. I put Allspice on Randy's pork chops this time. I am sure I have some applesauce he can eat with his pork chops.

The other day, I actually ate a turkey sandwich. I was just so tired of chicken. Then later on I made myself a fried egg sandwich. I didn't eat any chicken that day. I was actually somewhat hungry that day. I ate more than I usually do.

My friend, who has cancer and is dying called me and we video chatted for oh I would say for about an hour. She told me that she needs to get a hospital bed set up in her dining room. She said that she thinks that she needs to do that soon. She said that she is going to have this talk with Mike tomorrow, which is today after her doctor's appointment. He will be taking her and will see the doctor with her. She wanted to talk about this while Mike was prepping for their dinner yesterday. He is still in a place she said that he thinks that her cancer will all go away. Her thrush is so, so bad that she is going to tell her doctor that after the next chemo round, she will not get that bone shot. This shot, one of the side affects is thrush. Her throat hurts so much and swallowing is a bitch. She said she made it through 2018, though she doesn't think that she will make it to the end of 2019. She asked me about my health and such. I told her that I am doing ok, as well as expected for someone who never knows when something they eat that was safe to eat will give me an anaphlaytic reaction. This is just how it is. She knows that Randy and especially I will be there for Mike, his support, someone who will listen, and help him through this. She also said that my granddaughter brings them joy. They talk about her a lot. So I am going to ask my son's finance, to send her a friend request on FB, so she can see the pics of her. She did snow tubing yesterday, and there was a video posted. I think that Patti would like that. She could show Mike. Just a little something. I will also get another card out to the two of them today.

Randy was off last weekend, so this weekend will be his 5 work nights in a row. I don't know how he does it. I would be so tired from that. His work nights are 12 hours plus each night. Doesn't leave a lot of time for sleep. I do my best here being quiet and all.

What advice should I give to myself? Anyone out there have any advice that you have given yourself? Just wondering is all......

Peace. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville