Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
forthebook
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
life-my-way
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
theshivers
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Gobble, Gobble Said the Rooster.........hahahahaha (2018-11-22 - 4:08 a.m.)

Well that is done. What is done? The time spent at the clinic in multiple appointments. Just glad it is done. Left the house for the drive at 7:15 am, returned at around 2:30 pm. I did do a stop at Target. Didn't get a lot because I couldn't stay in the store too long. It was just too many people and way too loud. Then I went to Festival Foods to get Randy's egg rolls and fried rice, plus just a few other food items. I didn't stay long there at all because there was wall-to-wall people shopping still for it seemed for more Thanksgiving foods. Then I went to Pick-n-Save to buy my canned vegetables. Pick-n-Save was a lot quieter. My body and mind was getting very tired by then. Last stop was at the vet to get Sadie's special hepatic dog food. They only had one bag, which surprised me, so I bought another container of joint chews for Malcolm and Sadie. I made Sadie her vet appointment for the first Monday in December. We will go if there isn't an ice storm or a lot of snow. I don't need to take her if the roads and weather are bad. I told the gal this, and she said that if that happens just call and we can reschedule. Then it was the drive home. I was so happy to get home, unload the items bought, greet my doggies. They were elated that I was back with them. My husband was still sleeping. I ate some food finally, felt better. Walked the dogs, then called my neighbor to see if they, his wife Patti and Brewer made it up late last night, were up for a visit. He said yes, come over. So I went over to visit. I didn't stay too long because he was making french toast and bacon for their dinner. Patti is worn out. She started another round of chemo again, and this is her off week, that is why she came up. Mike said she slept off and on most of the day. While she is here, I will wait for her to text me, saying come over to talk for a bit. They are having their good long-time friends up from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Dec. 13th. Patti wants Mike to come home so he can do some Christmas decorating before that. This is way earlier this year. She can't do much anymore, so Mike does most of it all. Patti just looks so worn out, and she isn't talking much. That is ok, I just sit with her. Brewer their dog, is getting old and has trouble moving around now also. Oh, we are getting old and slow. OK, enough of this.

What else? Randy starts his 5 night run of work again. Rinse and repeat. All you readers know how that goes for me. A lot of quality alone time going on. Well not really alone, I have Sadie and Malcolm, plus my letter writing, reading, and FarmVille. Oh and thank god for listening to music. Listening to music helps me a lot. Plus you know I can always do cleaning and tidying up inside. Right.

Nothing else. I have my next batch of chicken breasts and veggies in the oven. Have to do a load of colored clothes, Randy needs some work uniforms. Guess what? I didn't manage to shower and wash my hair or soak my feet. My doctor when I told her that said, wow, you are dry. Endochronolgist, spelled incorrectly, though you get the idea. I told her that I am the "Lotion Queen," to say the least. She laughed. I have been with one of my doctors for over 20 years, her son is now in his first year of college. He is 6 feet 5 inches. She showed me pics of him. She is one of my doctors who hugs me when she comes in, and then hugs me tight before she leaves and I go. I really like her. She has aged beautifully over the years.

Anyway, that's it from the cold belt. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville