Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
forthebook
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
life-my-way
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
theshivers
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Layers...... (2018-11-13 - 5:37 p.m.)

Here it is another Tuesday and still those frigid temps outside. For some reason it has seemed warmer outside when there is more snow. Maybe that is it. The channel is now frozen over. The ice isn't thick enough to walk on. I see squirrels run across it. Thank heavens, so far in my dogs life, neither one are interested in the channel, let alone going and jumping into it. Malcolm will not even walk on the dock back there. Malcolm likes the warmish water when he has to take a bath. Malcolm surprises me, he likes to bathe more than Sadie.

Randy had to go get his truck. There was another recall on it, that something needed to be fixed. I don't know why he isin't home yet. I guess he went to do some clothes shopping. He needs thick, long sleeved shirts. We haven't bought any new clothes for ourselves in a number of years. Last thing a person wants to do. This Winter I am going to get rid of all the old teacher clothes and the work clothes I have from working for the County here. I pretty much have about 15 pieces of clothing I rotate and wear. The rest can go. I am going to take some to the Battered Women's/Children home. I think that is a good idea. Some leave with nothing.

I got nothing else around here. Got my weekly letter out to my folks. Working on just staying warm. I am now having to wear a couple of layers inside the house, which means I am wearing even more layers when I go outside. I am constantly taking a layer off. I go outside a bit, just to get some air. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville