Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
forthebook
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
life-my-way
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
theshivers
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Snow......Shoveling......Snowshoveling..... (2018-11-10 - 6:35 a.m.)

We sure went into the deep freeze here this time. Rather an abrupt change. That is why maybe I am so cold. It is tough to go outside. I am now in the snow shoveling season. Time to let the raking season go, until next Spring. I bumped up the temp in the house to 70 degrees now, I am that cold. I usually just leave it set for 68 degrees, and lower it a bit when I go to bed at night. I hope that soon I adjust to the colder outdoor temps, otherwise, man, this is going to be a hell of a long, long Winter. OK enough about that.

Randy is in his 5 night work time. He got home yesterday morning almost by 11 am. Man, that is a long night. So you know the drill, he slept all day, after eating his cereal with one banana. He shares a few slices with Malcolm, and now Sadie wants a slice. He goes to bed after that. He can barely get up around 4 pm. He makes his lunch for the night break, eats, takes his shower, watches the news, and is back upstairs to sleep by 6 pm. Then up at 8:30 pm to leave by 8:50 pm. Rinse and repeat. So as you notice, we don't have a lot of being together time. It is like a mini vacation for me. Sometimes it would be nice to talk with him more than 15 minutes total. You know I have to not talk while the news is on. So it goes.

My, Mike's wife, who has cancer, went to her doctor last week, and was told if you don't start another round of chemo, you have 3-6 months to live, or if you start now, you might live for maybe up to two years. So instead of coming up here for a couple of weeks to visit, she started chemo this week. She gets a week in between, and Mike told me she plans to get up here for Thanksgiving. I hope she can, though I don't think it will happen. When I talked with him, he was so sad. He said we just don't know about life. He said he didn't know his brother would die, that his son would die, and now his wife has her death sentence. It was a sad conversation. I said that I can't imagine how it is, meaning, I hear you and will listen. Please just continue to talk with me, so you aren't holding it in. I will just continue to listen. He started to talk about the aftermath of her dying from this. I said to him that he just needs to be there and strong for her to get through this. I know she is doing another round of chemo for him. She has told me over and over a few times, that she is done with this and all the pain that her body is in. Bless her for her unselfishness. The cancer is all over in her bones, her liver now. I can't imagine. OK enough of this now. I just had to write about it here because it is tough on me. Patti knows that I will be here for Mike after she passes. The waiting is what is killing him. I can't imagine. I just can't imagine.

I really am not a "debbie downer." Really. Though another year of my life will be complete come tomorrow. To me it is just another day, hanging out in this body.
I would be pleasantly surprised if my son remembers. I already got a card from my parents. I was born in a snow blizzard in North Dakota. My dad wrote that my mom's mom was so happy. He was doing a bit of happy remembering about my birth. He said that there was a foot or more of snow that day. So if I was able, I probably would have been out there snow shoveling. Hahahahahahaha.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville