Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Zima & Ace..... (2018-10-19 - 6:59 a.m.)

Yesterday was a perfect day weather-wise outside. We spent most of the day raking and filling up the trailer. Trailer number three left the Island because today it is supposed to rain, then Saturday it is supposed to snow. So glad just to rake when we can.

There has to be more to write about then to tell you all that I am baking more chicken boobs. What is beyond me. My body is tired and I do think my mind is tired.

Oh, I know something new, remember those neighbors I mentioned way back in January this year. Well they have another dog. I got to meet him. Zima and Ace. Ace is the name they are giving him, they don't know his name. They found him outside in a ditch to the West of here, City Point. This is what their nephew was telling me. They don't talk to me, the nephew came down this way because Zima wanted me to meet Ace. Nice. I still miss Zima. This new boy dog, is a husky with the most beautiful lighter color eyes. He came on the deck and wanted in our house. So I sat down on the deck steps, the doggies loved that. Tony, the nephew, said wow, I should have figured this is where Zima was going with Ace. Remember I haven't talked to the new neighbors since Jan. 19, 2018 because of whatever it really was all about. To me it was so long ago. Anyway, Krissy came driving down here, surprise, surprise. She opens her car door and yells to the dogs, come on. Well the new doggie, they named Ace ran and got in. Zima just continued to sit by me. I figure that pissed her off. Tony, the nephew was looking back and forth, then he turned to me and said, Zima just doesn't listen to Krissy. I said yelling at your dogs doesn't work. So she made a tight circle, with her passenger door still open and went back, two doors down to her house. OK. Tony just stood there, and then he said I think Zima misses me. I said I miss her also. Tony and his mom, have been living with them for the past couple of months. They have been looking for a house to buy. They found a house in Wisconsin Rapids. So mom and son plus their big dog will be moving there soon. They got out of the larger city to the SE of here. Tony said he loves it. His mom is Krissy's cousin. It was just nice to see and pet Zima for awhile, and to meet her new friend Ace. I would have kept saying different doggie names until he may have responded to a name he knew. Tony said he doesn't react to Ace. Glad Zima has a buddy now, like my dogs do with each other.

OK. This is about it from around here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville