Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Feeling Young..... (2018-10-15 - 5:02 p.m.)

I thought that I would write something here for my reader's enjoyment. What should it be about? I don't really have anything going on here. Trying to stay warm. I can now understand as people age how they want to leave the area that has Winter and cold for part of the year. Last year as I recall, I was having some trouble with it being so cold, it only started more into the later part of January. To say, this year, I am bone chilled already. I have already been putting on two layers of pants, how many layers of pants will I be wearing outside come January? Enough whining about the cold and the winds that accompany the cold. I keep telling myself, "suck it up Buttercup." You can do another Winter and then another.

My mom called me earlier this morning. She left a message, saying they were going to the YMCA. They go everyday that they can. This is amazing to me for 86 and 84 year olds. So again, I need to stop whining. Go mom and dad. I hope if I last as long as they have, that I do as well as they do. So I called back this afternoon, when my mom called me back, she said that she was making caramel frosting for the spice cake she had baked, and couldn't stop stirring to answer the phone. The only thing going on is that they are waiting for it to warm up a bit, so that they can go back into the garden to pull out the rests of the carrots and beets. I know part of their view of living is to always have a task or two to do everyday. To get outside and walk if possible, even if it is only for a short distance. I know where I get how I am. Next month, on Nov. 11th I will turn 63 years old. If my body didn't hurt at times, or some of my other digestive/food issues, I have to say that I feel like I am in my 30's. I do what I can task wise, for as long as I can, take a break, reassess if I can continue with task. I believe that if I would sit around to much, I would choose not to do the as active tasks I do. So thank you mom and dad for the great role modeling you did for me growing up and still continue to do.

The weather person said just now that it is 29 degrees outside. It has been windy here again today. So hence the reason I have felt to chilled when outside. Just put on more layers to stay warm. Good thinking.

Well folks, this is about all I got from around here. Maybe tomorrow I will start raking that front yard of round one of the gold pine needles. Go me.....

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville