Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Looking Ahead..... (2018-08-25 - 4:00 a.m.)

Howdy do everyone. Can I have a hell yah here! It finally, finally rained here. Yesterday we got almost an inch and a half. When I got up earlier this morning to put the doggies out it was lightly raining out. So this is great. Central Wisconsin has been in a drought here. There has been a ban on all fires including your yard fire pit, yet you know about stupid people, who think a law and warning of a fine doesn't apply to them. Well apparently there are two such people down the South here on the channel who think that they are above the law. People who don't seem to give a fuck about Mother Earth. I have to stop my rant now about this because I don't want my BP to go up.

So yesterday I took a day off just to chill because of the rain. I took a long ass nap, it was great. I did a little reading and FarmVille.

Next Friday after they are done working in GB, my son, my granddaughter, and my son's girlfriend are coming here. I am so, so happy. He requested taco casserole, and his girlfriend requested salads with my homemade dressing. Easy, easy to do, and can prep ahead. My granddaughter is still into backed chicken, rice, little ears of corn, and cottage cheese, so she eats what I eat. Thank heavens I don't have a lot of cleaning to do ahead, because, guess, I have been somewhat keeping up. This is no joke, I have been trying. Also my husband is now off on vacation again until next Saturday night, so if I have to do some more cleaning, he will also do some cleaning which will cut the task time down by half. He cleans better than me, being a nurse and all. I have seen him go back and reclean what I just got done cleaning a couple of days later after I cleaned it. In fact I always leave his main bathroom, just for him to clean.

The red car is going in for some service this morning so my husband scheduled it for 8 am. I said ok, seems a bit early for you, don't you think. Now last night I asked him what time he has to be up by to get cleaned up, eat his breakfast, and then leave to make his 8 am car appointment. Easy question, so I thought. He looked at me, and said what appointment. You know I am not taking the car in, it is your car, and I don't have any money. If they would do the work and we could trade a wind chime or something, that would be fine. So after some thought, my husband said 6 am, ok then. I will be prepared for Mr. Grumpy to come ever so slowly down the steps. Maybe I will take the doggies and just go back to bed a few minutes before 6 am. Nah, that won't work because if Malcolm hears the cereal bowl placed on the counter, he knows the sliced bananas go on the cereal, and he waits for his three small pieces of banana. Malcolm loves bananas. To each his own I say. So going back to bed won't pan out for us here. I can go back to bed after he leaves. This fix something in the red car, he was told will take at least 3 hours. Whatever, then he has a grocery list to get some food, since company will be a coming, and he will be off until next Saturday night. He eats a lot.

Well this is all I want to write for now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville