Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

A Memory...... (2018-08-18 - 5:05 a.m.)

I am already ready to do the shower and wash my hair thing. I know I can do this, I just want to do this and get it done. Come on, I need to just go do this soon and not later. When I shower and wash my hair early, I get it done and over with. So that being said, I give myself oh, 15 more minutes and I better get going on this task.

I also need to write my mom and dad another letter in a card. I find it hard to come up with things to write about. My days are pretty much rinse and repeat kind of days. I have my routine, you know. I need my routine. My doggies like their routine. Routine also helps me keep sane. I think I am sane for the most part. Last night as I was laying in bed, as always, trying to go to sleep, I thought I heard Taffy, which got me feeling sad about how much I miss her. I tried to move on so that I don't go into a full blown cry-a-thon. What can I say, having pets are better than having a lot of friends.

I do believe that when we feel this way about missing of our pets who have passed on, that they are thinking about us somewhere. I know that someday I will be reunited with all the pets I have had. It is a comforting thought, that helps me feel somewhat better. I know this because when I was in the ER way back on Jan. 13th, 2006 with the c-diff health thing, that I saw my Grandma Berg and Katie my black lab/mix was by her side. She told me that I wasn't coming there right now to be with them because my son would need me. They would be there for me, waiting when I would cross over. She told me to fight this and go back to Randy and the people that would need me in the time coming. Eventually I told Randy about this, and he said maybe that was the time in ER that my blood pressure started to increase from 20 something over 0. He said that he started feeling some hope at that moment. Anyway, to tie in about our pets, it gave me comfort to see Katie with my Grandma, and that she was doing alright. Katie had passed in November 2005, so that mourning and loss of my beloved pet was still so fresh.

Well, I better get on with my shower and wash my hair task. Peace. P.S. I have now completed the shower and washed my hair at 9:07 am. So it took me a bit longer to get in there. I got side tracked with walking the doggies, picking up their lovely poop, watering the front garden, and filling the critter water and bird baths, plus filling up all the bird feeders. Did I miss anything, nope. Now I sit here for 20 minutes or so air drying, then go put more leave in conditioner in hair and gently comb out two feet of hair. The hair is probably longer than two feet now. Peace Again.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville