Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
musikoid
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
author1981
aryssa90
murder
crazy6mofo9
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
integrating
eatmorepizza
hitch-hike
theshivers
tomatogirl
nineofswords
i-am-jack
college-kid
dangerspouse
whystinger
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Flies..... (2018-07-16 - 6:21 a.m.)

Been awake for a few hours now. I little before 6 am I walked the doggies. It is the peak time of year for the deer/horse flies. I don't run, I sort of gallop because of my back a nd leg/foot thing going on. The flies got so bad on Sadie, that I galloped a bit faster than usual just to get us home. I brushed off the buggers and got her inside, then went back out to look how far back Malcolm was. He was a bit down the road. He can't really run either do to his past two surgeries on his legs. I could see the black bugs hovering around him, so I galloped again, to go get him. I picked him up and I galloped home. It is starting to get light out later, though I think I will try to walk the sooner with the hope that the black biting deer/horse flies aren't so bad. So goes my day so far. Malcolm and I had about 5 minutes to spare and the garbage guy was here, so I guess for us, that is good timing. I usually go out and bring the garbage cans to the North side of the garage, but I am going to wait a bit. I feel twitchy with itchies from being bit by those buggers. I don't know how the deer and horses can stand them.

Well, yesterday I didn't wash my hair and shower. Maybe today, here's hoping, right. I just don't understand myself and why I put off doing that task. I have even tried to reward myself upon completion. That doesn't even work. It is just so hard on my body getting so dry from showering. I keep the lotion business in profits, I tell you. I am so dry right now, that my skin under my toes are cracking, and that hurts. Oh well, just suck it up Buttercup, and lotion up. Hahahaha, that is funny to picture. I have to take my clothes all off each time I lotion up. I kid you not. Then I have to wait awhile to redress. I want the lotion dry. It gives me something to do with my time, though I can think of better things to do with my time.

It seems so odd, my neighbor, who is gone South now, his West side curtains are open now all the time. My other neighbor two houses to the North, doesn't have their dusk to dawn light working, and boy of boy is it dark when you look North now early in the morning. I wonder how long it will take the "man of the house" to fix that. We will watch and see. Our dusk to dawn light is going out and then coming back on multiple times at night, so I am sure it will stop working soon too. Those light bulbs for them are expensive.

Sadie is upstairs napping with Randy. So Malcolm is waiting and listening for her to come back downstairs. He loves his girl so.

The humidity is supposed to be a lot less for the next three days. I will be so happy if this happens. I have some mowing that needs to get done. Maybe with both of us doing some mowing today, it will get done. The grass is not even wet right now, and the wind is blowing a bit.

Well, I don't have anything else happening for now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville