Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
in19seconds
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
tomatogirl
college-kid
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
toejam
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Reality.... (2018-07-11 - 5:53 a.m.)

I got a text from my old neighbor friend telling me that he has really been trying to get over here and see me and visit, and I am sure to pick up his mail, that has been piling up, plus his two garbage cans. Then I got to thinking. Don't beat yourself up trying to get over here to see me. Feeling guilty hurts yourself too. For myself, getting his text made me sad. I miss him, and I was doing alright. He texted and said he is working and works late, and then his weekends are so, so busy. I get it, I really do. He is only 23 years old and he has a life. My life is on the downswing. So after reading his text to me, I had to have a small pity party for one. It took awhile. I also realized that in my magical thinking and unrealistic wishes, that I more than likely won't be seeing him much, even at all. His thought is nice, it just makes me sad. After I got through the pity party, I got to thinking about the new neighbors, I thought that would be friends. Again, my magical thinking took over, me thinking that maybe that would change. Then reality hits me, and I know that it won't. Then I got to thinking about Sadie, who will turn 14 years old on August 1st. Reality is, Sadie is now almost completely blind in one eye, her eye has a total bluish disk there now. She has her liver health issue. She walks slower, as to be expected. That makes me sad to think about. I love her and Malcolm so. I needed to write about this, so I can put these feelings away in their drawer in my mind. Live in the moment, appreciate how it is now, be glad for what is now.

So changing the topic here. We are ramping up the heat/humidity index again. Tomorrow(Thursday) being the day to really get through.

My neighbor across the road, brother left to go back to Indiana yesterday evening after finishing day two of a golf event. He was here from last Thursday night to yesterday evening. So now my neighbor will get going on loading up the back of his pickup and his trailer. I am sure that we will have to help. I can't do a lot of the lifting. My husband is off this weekend, so that is good. I don't know when he plans to leave, though I am sure it will be sooner then later. He won't be back for a long while either he told me. He doesn't know when. So he will be gone. I usually go over there and visit for about a half hour, every other day. With him gone, I won't have that time to talk with anyone. I realize how I look forward to visiting him.

Pretty soon, I will be starting to do the wild plant gathering. I will be spending large portions each day, walking and out in the woods. Then I have to lay out the plants on racks for drying. It takes time. I enjoy doing this. With it being so dry so far this Summer, I expect to have a smaller supply. Some of the plants I pick don't do too well in the excessive heat.

Well this is about all I got from around here. I have already watered the one huge garden. Got to do that before it gets to hot and the sun is out in full force. I love to watch the hummers dance through the mist.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville