Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Time Moves Along..... (2014-12-07 - 1:43 p.m.)

This morning I prepped and put in the oven my chicken to bake and a beef roast for my husband. Well, then after a couple of minutes an alarm started ringing. I went into the kitchen and the oven was smoking. I opened the oven door and there was a fire in the oven. I turned off the oven and shut the oven door. Thank gosh it went out. Then I yelled for my husband that there was a fire. He comes running downstairs and says, "what do you want me to do." You would think after all these years I would remember that he doesn't do well in these types of situations. Anyhoo, the fire went out. With further investigation the bottom oven element had broke or he said melted. So I put the prepped food back in the frig. His oven is 23 years old. He wasn't planning on going anywhere, but he had to. There was a place in Marshfield that had a replacement element for a 23 year old stove. We are very lucky to be able to replace it. So when I checked in with him he was at Festival Foods getting some grocercies. We didn't even have milk in the house for him. I needed bananas, and oh, he ran out of his cereal, go figure. So he should be back home pretty soon I would think. He left around 11 am. I took a nap with the TV on. I have been trying to rewatch "Homeland." Now I am back out here in the living room area and trying to watch "Homeland" again. There have been a couple of the shows that I have missed.

I don't have anything else going on. I have to shower and wash my hair again, especially because I have doctor's appointments/blood draws on Tuesday mid morning. I am hoping that the weather and roads will be ok otherwise I will cancel again. The wind has picked up around here again. There are more oak leaves blowing off their trees. We don't put up a Christmas tree anymore. When we did we put up an artificial one. Over the years I have come to the conclusion that we shouldn't cut down a living tree to kill it and put it inside for decorating. I don't even cut flowers to put in vases anymore. The bees, hummingbirds, and other creatures need all the living things outside to survive. I can not take away from them. So I don't get why people have to do what they do about having to put up a real tree. Trees are creatures places to live.

Another week is to begin. My son's girlfriend goes in tomorrow to have radioactive dye put into her body. They have finally narrowed it down to something is wrong with her pancreas. She is hoping they find a cyst or tumor. The worst scenario would be that they would have to remove her pancreas and she would have an insulin pump put into her body. She really needs to have an answer to her health issues. She can't continue to lose weight and her other related issues going on within her body. So this radioactive dye they put in her body has to be there for a number of days. Then they do imaging of her pancreas. My husband told me that the reason these tests take so long is that the isotopes have to collect in her pancreas over days. I hope she does alright. I so feel for her.

That's it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville