Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Can't Spell for Beans..... (2014-12-02 - 2:53 p.m.)

It seems like I just wrote something here and it has been three days already. Wow. I don't know how it goes by so fast but it does. The rest of the week it is supposed to warm up a bit. It sure has been ups and downs so far this Winter with the snow and temps. It has also been like the ups and downs all over the USA.

Sadie had a vet appointment this pm. She is there right now. She has two shots to get and her physical. They have to give her a pre-shot so that she doesn't get a reaction from her shots. Then her little body hurts for a couple of days. She was so excited to go for a ride with her doggie daddy even if it was to the vet. Her doggie boyfriend got upset as usual when she goes somewhere without him. He could go but he doesn't like car rides. They are so different yet so alike. They love each other so much.

Our neighbor to the South has had these two huge floor mats outside hanging off their clothsline now for at least 5 days. I watched him hassle putting them up because they were soaking wet. It was one of the super frigid days here that he had to do this. Now there they hang, I am thinking that he won't take them down oh, let's say until Spring. I wonder what happened. My husband says that probably their water heater or washing machine leaked big time. Oh to be a house owner. This neighbor told me that this is his first home he has owned. He is in his 50's. Anyhoo, that is about it about that neighbor.

The neighbor guy, who says he is a hermit got a deer during deer season. He took the last of the deer meat inside today. He grinds up the meat for sausage. I also think he cuts up deer steaks. He does it mostly himself. His one buddy came one afternoon and you could tell that they were grinding meat at his table. He told me that he has to be back in Janesville by the 11th of December. His wife and his friend's come up from Indiana for awhile. He told me that they are going to be there way early than usual. My neighbor than stays in Janesville until the end of January. We will see how long he stays since he is going back so early.

What else....my husband and I decided to buy our granddaughter's parents a good car seat, one that will grow with her up to 100 pounds. She weighs 30 pounds right now. Their old car seat is terrible. It has been well used these three years, so we figure that it would make a good Christmas gift. My mom asked me what they should give them for Christmas and I made some suggestions and they are going to give them a WalMart gift card so they can get what they need.

I am planning on knitting a hat for granddaughter. Hot shimmering pink. Wish me luck. My hats come out kind of funky looking. I plan to knit some beads into it also, why not. Anything goes and I think she will like it. I am winding the yarn today. I have to look for small knitting needles in my stuff. So I have a project to do.

That is about it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville