Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Busy....... (2014-06-20 - 6:24 a.m.)

Hey there, glad it is Friday. Though I wonder why it would matter to me. Anyhoo, busy enough week. My son, his girlfriend and our granddaughter came to visit from Tuesday evening through Thursday morning. My folks came to meet my son's girlfriend and to see their grandson and great granddaughter on Wednesday. They had stayed overnight Tuesday night in Marshfield. Then came here on Wednesday, stayed and visited for a few hours and left to go back North to Northern Minnesota. I tell you, that is wonderfully amazing for my parents who are in their 80's. My son's girlfriend said to my son, they didn't seem that scary. My son's response was, "They have mellowed out a bit." Well, I have to tell you that I have never thought they were too bad to him. So they have met her now.

It has rained almost 5 inches in two days. You know what that means. There have been flood warnings, flood watches, and just plain old, be careful stuff coming over the news for this past week. Now remember Malcolm is scared of thunder and lightening, so for two nights we slept, tried to sleep with the lights on in the bedroom. Last night was the first night that we all slept, finally. So this morning so far I don't feel to bad.

The guy who is putting in the new front picture window will try to work around the weather today and get it in. If not he will work tomorrow(Sat.) and put it in. Yesterday he went to Wausua to get the window because it got lost and ended up in Green Bay, the window finally made it to Wausau and he thought to be on the safe side he went and got it. So last Friday the new window wouldn't have even gotten put in if it could have.

So needless to say since last Thursday night, it has been somewhat busy. My husband has a couple of nights off now, so he can sleep. He hopefully will get to do a bit of mowing. Plus he has to do some laundry.

I am very glad that the cast for BB16 is all new. I bought into the early cheaper live feeds. You get alot more insight into the people. I have the BB16 After Dark show all set up to record. I just wish the after dark show was still on ShowTime. So I am looking forward to watching this season. I have watched forever BB, since season 1.

So this is about all I got for now. The doggies have been walked and now are curled up in their beds to my left, as I sit here and just am here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville