Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hey, I Want Some Heat Here..... (2011-02-02 - 6:28 p.m.)

It was kind of a boring, snoring, cold day here. You ask, "how cold is it?" Going downward as I write, to the double digit numbers plus wind chill. I was reading this afternoon, during my quiet time, I glanced up and looked out the big front window, and the branches of the pines were really moving. I just put the little doggies out, by the time I go to the big window to watch them, little Sadie was back up on the deck, ready to come in. It is going to be another rough night here. I always think about all the animals that have no choice, and are outdoors. I can't go there, it really bothers me. My husband works, night #2 of 3 in a row again. So I didn't see him alot today. I saw him for about 1/2 hour so far. He went back to bed at 4 pm, he has to get up at 8 pm to get ready to leave a few minutes after 9 pm.

IdaMay, our cat that has only 3 legs. About 2 months ago we took her into the vet because she was peeing so much plus the pee chunks you pick up in the litter box was huge. She also looked to be thinner, and was just sleeping and laying around more. Well, she is diabetic. The only problem when you give her any insulin, you have to do the clear to cloudy method of drawing up the insulin, then you have to waste some to have no air bubbles. She hardly gets any. When you give it to her, she becomes so wobbly that she sways. So thank heavens, I have Karo syrup. I rub some on her gums and mouth. I have now turned into IdaMay's watcher. I see that she is diminishing, in her health. My huband has a tough time especially with this sort of thing. So do I, but someone has to step up. I have told him, just like with Katie and Cookie, that we will make whatever remaining time is left in their lives comfortable, which is what we did for Katie and Cookie. I see that IdaMay's health is going downhill. So I am here for her, to make her as comfortable as I can. A decision will have to be made if and when she doesn't eat or drink or when she can't control her bladder or poop. I had to take the cat litter cover box off. So when I hear her go into the litter box I went and watched her go. She can't even do the proper kitty crunch to poop. Also when she jumps out of the box, she collaspes by it for awhile. Well I fixed that. I got out my edge cutter and cut down that side so it was lower. Then I put duct tape over the edges. If I need to make it lower I will. Anyhoo, we are here for IdaMay, especially me, since I don't have a job right now. Maybe that is another reason for all of this. I am here to help my IdaMay. That is about all I want to write about IdaMay for now.

I am so trying to come up with something as a gift for my mom's birthday. She is a tough one to buy for, plus she has everything, so she says. I don't send a plant or flowers at this time of year, too cold up North. I may just have to concide and send her just a card from us this year.

I made a casserole today for my husband. He ate a piece when he got home from work this morning at after 8 am. He said that it was bland. I was trying for bland, not. So I guess I won't make that again. I have been trying to make things tasty, but not too spicey because of his gerd issue. Too much information, but what the heck.

I got nothing else, since I was up twice because I was concerned and dealing with IdaMay, I am a little bit tired today, oh well. I just want her to be alright and safe. My other cat, Taffy, knows that something isn't right with IdaMay, so you know what happens. It gets very interesting here at our house sometimes. Sadie follows the sun around the living room, so I move one of the dog beds around alot. Since Sadie wants to move, so I then move a bed for Malcolm to snuggle up in and be by his Sadie gal. At least I didn't have laundry to do today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville