Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Happy to be Here.... (2011-02-01 - 7:05 a.m.)

Last week I finally called my hair colorist/hairdresser. Remember I had cancelled my last hair color appointment. Well as of today it has been 87 days since my last coloring. You can well imagine the ugliness of it all. My god, do I look ancient. I can't continue like this, I have to turn back the years, it is like magic, when you hair looks great, you feel great and feel younger. So I am her first person of the day, that is at 11 am. She isn't a morning person, so her work day starts at 11 am usually. My hair appointment has been blocked in for 2 & 1/2 hours. My hair is long and she does highlights. It is a long time but well worth it. On Facebook she asked me how I was doing because I had cancelled the last hair color appointment. I have had her as my hair colorist/hair dresser for 16 years now. Longer than some marriages last I must say. So over the years we have gotten to know each other. She liked my tattoos so much, that now she goes to my tattooist. So I see in her tattoos my good friends artwork, that is so awesome.

Yesterday afternoon we shoveled. This morning the snowplow guy just came through, so I will have to go out and shovel the ridge he left. It also snowed some more during the night. Not as much as the East coast of USA is going to get, oh my gosh. We shoveled about 4 inches yesterday, and looks to be another couple inches. Though the winds are supposed to pick up alot this afternoon, so I am hoping that I get home before that starts. I want to get my hair colored but I don't really want to go out. The roads aren't all that great, and the drive seems to take forever. Blah, blah, blah. I should be happy that I can just still afford to go and get my hair colored. Though I did stretch it out over 80 days between coloring. I just couldn't justify doing it with not working and all. Now though I just can't stand looking in the mirror. It looks so drab, gray, and washed out. So I just need to suck it up, go and do this today. I have to get cat food, so I will go to Target because I still have two gift cards that I can use. I shredded all my magazine subscription renewals because they are a luxury. I am hoarding my unemployment checks, only using them pretty much to pay my son's monthly apartment rent, his electric bill, and his weekly check I send him. That actually pretty much takes all of my unemployment checks. My husband is also concerned about the money issue crunch. I told him that I can stop helping our son, and help him. Then down the road our son and probably girlfriend will need a place to live. Bingo, they will probably move in with us. I think at times that I could handle it, for in the short term, but realistic probably have some intense issues with them. My husband couldn't handle it. With his work schedule and all, plus needing to get some sleep during the day. My son and him also butted heads alot. Being together for short times is alot more doable than probably having them move in here. So for now we are trying to manage financially with how we are doing. I don't know how much of an extension the unemployment insurance will go. I know that I can probably get another 6 months come the end of April if I am still unemployed. There really isn't much in the way of jobs around here. I just keep looking and trying, and that is about all that I can do.

It is now into February, January sure went by fast. I truthfully like being at home. I am busy all day pretty much. My health has gotten alot better overall. So the tradeoff, health verses job, my health is winning to me right now. Family and health, that is all the wealth a person really needs.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville