Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Tuesday.....I Guess It Is??? (2010-12-07 - 5:23 p.m.)

Another day is diminishing. I did go outside today. I walked the dogs once and got the mail. Whoppee, right. A reader left a comment and asked what the Wonderlic test was. It is a 12 minute timed test. It has three areas, math, language, and visual something or other. Google it. I even found some sample like questions. I passed the first level when I was first hired by Wood County, and I know that there is another level, or maybe you have to score in the mid 20's or better to be able to move along in the job application process. It is embarrassing to not be able to pass. There is also a county policy that you can't try again for a certain number of weeks or months. I don't know if I want to even try for this job. I know deep down that I should. You can't not try for $17.00 and some cents an hour, then at 6 months and your review, you would go up to $20.00 plus some cents and hour. Though I do wonder why someone didn't sign for this job position within the county. Is the supervisor an asshole and tough to work for, or does the job just suck. You would be working with the W-2 people and helping them find a job. You know the W-2 program is what people have to do in order in Wisconsin anyway to get financial assistance. So basically, maybe alot of these people don't want to work, but have to try or appear to try to seek work. So I have to think about this for a day or two. The job posting said they would keep it posted until they find someone to do the job.

My husband has to work tonight, though it is the late shift, 11pm to 7 am, which like today, he got home after 10 am, he went to work Monday night at 7 pm, so that is a real long work day.

I made a noodle casserold with the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I used two cans of cream of chicken soup, one bag of egg noodles pre boiled, add some milk, all mixed together in a 9 by 13 inch glass pan. I put about half a bag of provelene and mozzeralla cheese on top of it. Cover, bake at 35o degrees for 45 minutes or so. My husband loved it and ate two large plates of it. I even had a little bit. I always use two cans of cream of chicken soup. Always two cans of something because it keeps everything really moist, tender and not dried out. I don't think people do that. The casseroles or whatever I make is alot more creamier, richer tasting.

This is about all I got going on right now. How exciting. Today my unemployment check came, last week it didn't arrive until Wednesday. So if I feel good enough, I may go to the credit union tomorrow. I want to go to Target and get a gift card for my oldest granddaughters family. I want to get that sent out. I have to plan way ahead money wise now because I am not getting alot of money coming in. Another reason why I should try for that county job. I know, I just was recently laid off permanately by Wood County, I must be a gulton for punishment.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville