Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Day, Another Job Search.... (2010-12-08 - 6:36 a.m.)

Our illusions are always our most precious possessions.

I wrote this a while back, this one line thinker. It is related to always having hope. Hope for the best. We alluded to hope. For me currently, I am hoping to get a new job. I still can't decide to apply for another Wood County job. What am I delusional that another possible job will show up. I woke up early, as usual, laid there after putting the doggies out and we were resnuggled under the covers. Guess what my mind was crazyily pondering. Yup, you are right on the money. Should I or should I not apply for this job. I am also negative about the Wonderlic test. I am people smart and savy, not a timed pressured test. I don't have any excuses. I should just apply and if the process gets stopped at least I tried up to that point. It just is such a let down. I had talked with one of my ex co-workers this past weekend, and she has had three job interviews, but didn't get offered any of the jobs. Two of the three jobs she interviewed for never called her or sent her a, you didn't get the job letter. I don't understand what is going on with this, where is the professionalism. I remember when I was just starting out after completing college, those letters where quick in coming. So anyway, this is where my head is at. I am also thinking that I should go today and physically go into a few job sites, asking if they are hiring. Why, because the next 5 days, will bring snow and below zero wind chills, with next week going to be even 10 degrees colder than this week. I feel like we are getting some January weather here.

This is about all I got for 6:46 am.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville