Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Really Glad for Saturday... (2009-06-06 - 6:20 a.m.)

I wonder alot, off and on, why people decide to do what they do. I so love to just be around and listen to other people's conversations. If you don't say too much yourself, then low and behold that other person, seems to just start chattering. People so dislike a silent spot or two in conversation. I sure got alot of info on Friday at work for what it is worth. I at times feel like a collector of words, so many I don't know what to do with them all. I figure that the bits and pieces will come in useful someday while I am writing. Anyhoo, I thought Friday would drag becauce we had to empty all the kitchen cupboards and get those cleaned out at work. They are going to take out that part of the kitchen on Monday and move it to the new place where the program will be moving to on June 25 and 26. So it went fast with 4 of us working, and that time was spent working and they were talking. It will be like camping now, only with bathrooms. It should be interesting, change is a good thing.

This morning it is getting darker and gloomier outside. We so need the rain. The weatherpeople are already talking about another drought this year. The man across the road waters all day my husband tells me, plus when I get home from work, he is still watering till dark. He uses the channel water and a pump he rigged up. Our neighbor got here yesterday, the one that isn't nice, and then around 5:30pm last night his son, I think it is his son and wife drove in. They are from Illinois. So I wonder what the old man wants his son to help him with. I got the idea that more trees are going to be chainsawed down. If it rains, I bet the old man will make them work in the rain. I just don't know why that old man can't relax sometimes. He starts way too early in the morning working, mowing or whatever. I won't go on about him, it gives me something to watch sometimes. I confess I use my binoculars alot watching them. I am just a nosey rosey my mom used to tell me. I figure it helps me in my writing and creativity.

I don't have plans, and I like it like that. My husband and two dogs are still sleeping. I shut the door because Idamay is also in there, so Taffy can roam around here. Taffy hasn't figured out how the little animal doors work yet, and hasn't seen any of the other three pets use one yet. Give it time and she will have that concept mastered. Taffy is a really smart cat. Right now Taffy is looking out the window towards the suet feeders. She looks up alot into the trees. I am so happy for her to be here.

I have nothing else now. Don't have alot going on this weekend, the usual, you know, so I won't repeat it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville