Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Let Me Entertain You.....or Something!!!!!!! (2009-06-10 - 5:58 a.m.)

It has been three days since I have written...it sounds like I am at confession and I am not even Catholic. I just don't have too much to write about. Yesterday morning I couldn't get out of the garage. The door wouldn't go up. I am calm now about it. The spring broke, and there wouldn't have been any way to even manually lift the door up. Thank heavens I didn't even bother much trying to lift the damn door. I went in and called my husband at work. Then I hung up on him, I figured if I raised my voice, which I hardly ever do, and say I am stuck in the garage, he would get home sooner so that I could drive the honking big truck to work. Yupe it worked, I was only one hour late to work. Then after being at work one hour, I had my yearly annual review with my new boss of a little over six months. How much fun has my day been sounding? Actually it wasn't all that bad. Oh and almost when I walked in to work, the guys who were coming to tear out the kitchen at work, they left us the refrigerator and pop machine, walked in almost on my heels. So they were there. They even took the soap and paper towel dispensar along with them. Though I heard later that they should have left those two items there, why, we will need them over at the new place. At the beginning of my lunchbreak I called my husband to see how things were shaking, he asks me if I wouldn't mind getting him some luncheon meat and cheese. Did he forget I had the honking big-ass truck to drive. So I got off the phone and zoomed as best I could to Pick-n-Spend(it is Pick-n-Save, but I call it Pick-n-Spend because you never save there, what a rip-off.) So I get him his sandwich supplies of roasted turkey meat and baby swiss cheese, has to be Lynn Dairy cheese, nothing else will do, and zoom back to work. Only you don't zoom in a big-ass honking truck. I had to park way far down because I take up two spots. I can't get the honking big-ass truck between the lines, so I never try. I have a big climb up into the honking big-ass truck. Do you get the idea that I don't super duper enjoy driving the truck. So I get home and low and behold the garage door opens and has a shiny new spring. Now I just hope that it continues to work this morning when I push the magic button. Other than that, Aunt Flo also arrived yesterday evening here at home, that sucks big time also. Always a visit when I think that she will arrive no more. So how do you think the rest of my week will flow...just super plus I am sure!!!!!! I know I am tooooooooo funny for words, got to love it. I tear myself up sometimes, it is nice to know that I can entertain myself easily.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville