Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Another Monday... (2009-02-23 - 5:44 a.m.)

Gee it is the last week of February. Time goes zooming by, and then there are days when it is in idle and seems to just sit there. I knew that we would get a call from my parentals yesterday evening. My husband and I try to guess what time they will check in, as my mom calls it. We don't win anything, if we are the closest, but it is fun. We always try to guess is it my mom or dad who made the call. My husband guesses really well. This week they are going to Minto, ND to check on my dad's dead brother's second wife. My mom has said that they have tried to go to see her, and check on her, for about three weeks now. The weather hasn't cooperated. They are shooting for Wednesday. Well, weather-wise this week, on Wednesday for us it looks like rain/sleet/snow mixture. So I don't know if they will get there yet. My mom seems to have cabin fever really bad this year. She said that they have nothing going on, you know the usual routine. They are busy doing their taxes. So my parents are pretty cute, and they keep on truckin'. Oh, one thing my mom didn't ask was, have I heard from my son lately. I was glad about that. I even had mentioned to my husband that it would be nice to have a call free weekend. Well that didn't happen. He called to ask how long to cook some beef cut. I don't make alot of beef, so I really didn't know. See when my son calls, it is 95% or more likely that he needs something, and that something is usually money to get through something financial. Now he really hasn't worked since around Dec. 12th, 2008. He worked three nights I guess, I was told, then the machine broke down, and he hasn't worked since. Now it is Feb. 23rd, 2009. The second baby is due around May 25th, 2009, I sure hope between now and then he has a job. Why, because his girlfriend shouldn't have to go back to work for 8 weeks or so. I am hoping that it works out for him and them. I just can't keep paying $535.00 a month for their rent. I just don't want them to all move in with us. So in order for that not to happen I pay the rent, so that I can have some peace and so that my body has a restful place. So I am conflicted about always paying for this. So now that I wrote this down, I feel bad that I don't want them here, but I just can't deal with all of their drama, plus how she treats him so bad. So I keep hoping that he gets moving and gets a job. This summer, in July he will be 25 years old, a quarter of a century. Come on already, grow up and just do it, take care of yourself and your family. Anyone have any thoughts? I sure don't anymore.

I don't have much of anything else. I keep telling myself I should do some knitting. I did read a bit yesterday, and I watched a fair amount of TV shows that were taped yesterday. I took a short nap and showered and washed my hair. My husband called in sick to work on Saturday, he was really sounding rough. So he went to work last night. So then, nothing else, other than to have to start the work day's getting ready to go stuff. So with all said, I wish all the folks a great Monday. So I thought a cute Malcolm picture is needed...it makes me smile. You have heard of the two fisted drinker...well how about the two pawed bone chewer!! Usually though by the time they are done chewing on their bones there is about 5 of them on the bed. Photobucket Here is another photo of both Sadie and Malcolm. I have to say that Malcolm is so daring and trusting. He loves her so, that he licks her even when she is chewing on a bone. Oh Mal loves Sadie...

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville