Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Thankful... (2009-02-20 - 6:24 a.m.)

Yippy skippy it is Friday. Though I have been awake since 3:18am first the dogs had to go out, and then we are all back in bed and I was in that almost dozing off place and the phone rings. I answered it, and thank heavens it was my husband's work place, so I handed it to him, I know I was swearing as I handed it over. Thank heavens it wasn't any immediate family. I have gotten up and going in the middle of the night to go somewhere a few times now. So then I waited for my heart to stop racing. I decided to just lay there in bed hoping that I would feel like sleeping some more. Nope didn't happen, so needless to say, today will seem like a very long day for this body of mine. Though today is jean day, so that is a plus. Just have to pick out a couple of shirts to layer. Yesterday at work, I actually added another layer and wore my work sweater over two layers. I was warm enough, plus I ran my little heater by my desk all day until the last 15 minutes. The office kitty, Taffy loves the little heater also I have decided. Other than what I have written, oh, I had to change my next hair coloring appointment. Actually she called me because she couldn't do it that next time because she is standing up in a friends wedding unexpectedly. So I said sure I can change it, so I had to reschedule it to the first Saturday in April. Now that is two weeks later than planned, but oh well. The Saturday after the wedding she and some of her co-workers are going to Chicago for the "super big" hair stylist show there. So all in all, that is alright, though I know that I am always so cooperative and willing to change to make someone else happy. I did that for my third week of vaction. I took a week off in December instead of a week off before the Thanksgiving week. I can only take one week off a month without being so overwhelmed with work when I come back. Having payroll to do every other week and then the spread sheets for revenue, due to the bosses on the first or second of each month is tough. I know, if I don't like all of this, find another job. Hey, I am just so thankful that I have a job.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville