Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Babbling Brook.... (2009-02-24 - 6:12 a.m.)

It is 6:12am here, and on the weather early the weatherperson said it was already above zero. She was way too excited, whatever honey, trips your trigger. I guess weather talk for her would work as a turn-on. OK already, I need to get my mind out of the gutter, so to speak. My husband is snoring away, I can somewhat hear him from here at the computer. He has a bad cold, though I have to say it sounds better. He doesn't work until Thursday night now so hopefully he can get some sleep. What else, hmmmmmmmmmm, I am almost done reading, James Michener's, "The Drifters." I am less than 75 pages to go. It is a great read, I got even more out of reading it a second time. All the places the young people travelled to, this time I looked it up. Plus is something struck me as interesting I Googled it and learned more about it. I have only been reading this book at work, that is why it has taken me so long to read it. I read about 25 minutes per day at work. I do my errands during my lunchbreak. How exciting is all of that. Not to exciting I know.

I would have to say I reached a decision about the rent money for my son and his little family. I know you all knew what my decision would be. Of course I will help them. A mom has to do what a mom has to do. All it is in money, and I can't take it with me, as the saying goes. So I feel a little less conflicted. I am going to start setting aside from my paycheck half of their rent each of my paydays. I already have $500.00 taken out totally from my paycheck each month for my Christmas saving club, so I am saving for my husband and I. So actually, I do accept my decision, and will live with it. I don't care what anyone thinks, like someone I read said in an entry, this should help me get to heaven also. That is where my pets have gone. So then, what else.

My two little doggies are sleeping also, though apparently they can't take the super duper loud snoring. They are in their beds out here. Sadie is covered up with two little doggie fleece blankets. On e-bay, the seller's name is snowbuddies, that I buy double fleeced dog blankets from. Her fleece blankets have such cute patterns. She also adds a machine embroidered paw print or some other shape, like a heart on the solid fleece side. There is another e-bay seller by the name of handmade4you, who I also buy fleece dog blankets from. Both are highly recommended by me. I sound like a advertisement, but I am glad to do business with both of them. Malcolm chews on the corners of the little blankets once in awhile. Sadie likes to drag them around and get Malcolm to play tugging with her, so then they both can get a talking to, to stop that. So I have to conclude that they both like the blankets. So that is about it for now. The sky is lightening up and it is only 6:27 am. In a little over a week, we will be setting our clocks an hour ahead again. It is very early this year.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville