Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Journey Goes On & On..... (2008-12-16 - 5:45 a.m.)

Baby it is cold out! This deep freeze really bites. One way to save money, I don't even want to go to the grocery store. Last night my son called me and wanted to know why his black beans that they had cooked were still hard. I asked, did they soak them overnight before baking them, etc. No, because he said that is all they have in the apartment except for their daughter's baby food. I thought oh my god, not again. My husband offered to leave, in this terrible freeze, drive to Green Bay, go get them grocercies and take it to them. He figured if he did that late at night they should be there. Now my husband is just getting better from being sick and he worked two 12 plus shifts, Sat. and Sunday. He said he would do it but would probably have to stay overnight in a motel, he would be too tired to drive back here. I told him the offer is endearing but no. I wrote out a $400.00 check and also sent a twenty cash to my son yesterday. When my husband had called me at work, I had told him that. So in the past, the mail I send out to my son gets there the next day, so they should get the money today, they get their mail late afternoon. I also found out that my son doesn't have all the receipts to prove he has paid all the past months rent, except for what they owe for December, which should only be $275.00. Now doesn't that suck. There is proof for my two checks that two months have been paid. I remember giving them $900.00 in cash I think it was in August because it was a Sunday I think, I don't keep track of what I give him. It is just money, and I do what I can. So who knows if they will be evicted yet. My hushand said that when you sign a lease there are rules, if you are late with your rent, etc. So this morning they are going to meet with their landlord, and I hope that he has copies of everything. My son can't have a checking account, on account of some bad dealings with a bank when he first started out on his own at age 18, so I found out. So now I have to wait again. I also mentioned that they should talk about the heat, or lack of heat in the apartment. It only gets to 65 degrees I think he told me. Having a 15 month child in there and that cold isn't good. She got some more baby shots yesterday. So shots, my son and his work related injury, his knee, and the eviction/rent issue, oh, and no food and/or gas, and oh how could having to do 7 days in a row in jail slip my mind. Wow, so how do they keep their spirits and joy about them. His daughter's mom was crabby yesterday and I wonder why. So my son said that when I called to check on the eviction status, he said she was sleeping in their only chair, and that he was trying to be extra quiet. Sleeping is a way of getting away from the stress. I guess she was doing that. So I can only hope for their sake and that baby's sake that the landlord will work something out with them. My son said on Sunday that he wishes he could win a couple thousand dollars. I immediately thought that is how he spends(wastes) his money, because for awhile my husband and I thought he was doing some gambling and that was how he had no money. When you deal day in and day out with a habitual liar or I will only tell you what you need to know kind of person, it gets hard to believe or trust anything they say. My son has told me that he doesn't want to hurt me, or that he doesn't want to be a disappointment to me and my husband. I do believe we are past all of this thinking. He knows that I want everything out on the table otherwise we can't help them problem solve. Nothing can surprise or shock me anymore more about what my son has seen or done or is happening. I don't tell him what to do, I offer suggestions. I really do wonder though why shit like this keeps happening, I knew it was too good to be true that his life seemed to be doing better there for a stretch. Yupe, just another day in the drama on the journey. Here is a photo my my son and his second daughter from a few months ago. I hope that she has more hair now. Son & his daughter

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville