Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

An Update of Sorts.... (2008-12-17 - 6:02 a.m.)

I suppose I need to update here. The landlord didn't cooperate with them. I still don't really know for sure if they will be evicted. Apparently they add on $5.00 a day when the rent money is late, for the late fees. So they owe alot. I told my son from now on you go to the business office to pay your rent, never deal with this landlord. Though continue to be nice because he takes care of the apartments. They need the heat more than 60 degrees in the apartment. So in order for me to relax and have some peace, because I am concerned about my granddaughter and them, I wrote out a $1000.00 check to the apartment people. This check plus the $400.00 check I mailed out on Monday should cover what is owed, I figure and hope so. I sure hope so. Yesterday during my lunchbreak I went to Wal-Mart and got them a $100.00 gift card to help them with food and baby stuff like diapers. Yes, readers, who asked the baby girl is on WIC, and does have Badgercare I believe. She got 5 shots this week and is doing great. So I just hope everything I have mailed out to them gets there safe and sound. I need some time of nothing bad going on with them. Now I have to figure out, how I can come up with $500.00 by Dec. 31st so my son doesn't end up in jail. I can't do anything about his sprained knee, that just takes time. Yes readers, they both have jobs, but I don't know if the girlfriends is just seasonal because of Christmas. My son's job is the kind of job, when they have work, he gets a call. This is all that I know right now. Thank heavens they didn't call here last night.

The drive home from work last night was interesting. Winter driving. It had and continued to snow all afternoon here. I cleaned off the car, I clean off all the snow because I don't want the snow from the hood blowing up onto the front car window. I knew the roads would be snow covered and getting slicker. I kind of forgot at first about the snow whiting out when you would meet big trucks. Yupe it was a slow go home. Got home, and this morning I saw on the weather that more snow is acoming, later the pm. Oh boy, I just can't wait. What day is it? Oh yes, just Wednesday still. I think this week sure has been long to me so far and it is just Wednesday. Oh well, I can't wait until Saturday, I plan, or hope to take a jacuzzi bath, my reward for being a good mom. Yes, it is the small things in life that I do for others that make it all worthwhile. Sadie has a vet appointment this afternoon at 3:40 pm. I don't understand why my husband makes the vet appointments so late all the time. She gets some shots, and my husband gets to collect a poop sample from her this pm. I so appreciate that he can do a vet run because if it was just me, I would have to schedule their appointments for Saturday, do to work, or take time off from work as vacation time. I am just babbling away this morning. It must be the DP I have consumed already. I so love DP and thank heavens it isn't an illegal substance. Anyhoo, I really don't have much else going on. Thank heavens my body has been doing OK, as far as the body health goes.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville