Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Up...... (2012-10-31 - 5:44 a.m.)

My thoughts are going out to all the people who are having to deal with the aftermath of SuperStorm Sandy.

Yes, I am still raking. There have been many days of sunshine here. I am unable to rake though now until the afternoon. The ground is icy and you don't want to rake on that. Usually the leaves don't even move when you try to rake them up. So I am not raking all day long. Yesterday I put away the bird bath. It has been frozen solid most of the day.

Today, ok, this morning I plan to shower and wash my hair again. I swear I feel that I just had to do it, and it has been 8 days already. I will do the chore before I go out and rake for awhile. Oh boy, sounds so exciting, not.

Oh right, Happy Halloween to all who totally enjoy. We haven't had any kids knock on the door in years. Our one neighbor who used to come by, her two girls are young women. One is going to have her first baby, and the other gal is going to graduate from high school in 2013. I just loved to see what their costume creations were each year.

We are going to finally have electricity put in the garage. How about that after 18 fucking years. To run the garage door we drilled a hole in the back, put an outdoor extension cord and pulled it into the side of the shed which does have electricity to it. I really want a light that goes on at dusk and off at dawn's light. Especially since there are wolves roaming closer now. Since Wisconsin hunters can hunt wolves, they are moving more. I have found three huge wolf poops. I took a stick and chopped at it and took photos of it and sent it to the DNR for confirmation. About 4 weeks later I got the answer that I all ready knew was wolf. So since then I have seen more wolf poop on my walks. I now wear a gun in a holster, and so does the other walker I know. I also don't take my little doggies off the Island now. So that is why I want more light in the yard. My husband walks out to his car at 9:25 pm when he goes off to work, currently there is no light that reaches that far.

Nothing much else is going on around here for now. Got through another call from my parents, it was my mom who talked first with my husband then me. They want to meet somewhere for my birthday. I don't want to. I don't like to travel, it is hard on my body, and I have to pack a cooler with my food. How much fun do you think I have, sitting there watching people eat when I can't. Some birthday, doing that. How fucking selfish can my mother be. It is my birthday, and I just want to stay home. I don't understand myself sometimes either, how I do things that always make people happy. One fucking day a year, let me just check out and rest, no phone calls, etc. OK enough of a rant.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville