Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Mellow Day...... (2012-11-03 - 4:46 p.m.)

Today we got part one done of the garage being wired. They dug the ten inch trench and put the electricial wire in the tubing in the ground. All recovered up. He then got it all hooked up to the second box in the new basement. Then they put a little box in the garage. Whoopee I tell you. So he told me Monday afternoon he will come and put up the dusk to dawn light, a nice light to go up next to the door, it is a motion light, plus outlets, and for places for lights. We already paid for all the supplies, then when he is done, we will pay for the labor. I am so glad that after 18 years there will be electricity in the garage. I also talked with him to build me storage shelves in the new basement. Those won't cost hardly anything, which makes me happy. Then I will work on organizing all the "stuff" I have gotten over time, plus alot of my son's things. I can do this over the long having to be in the house time of Winter. I also did a bit more raking again today. That will continue until there is snow on the ground and I can't do it.

Lately when I walk the dogs, I have heard clicking and I notice my left hip area hurts a bit. I thought gosh darn it sucks getting older. Oh well, I just will deal with it for now.

On Tuesday I will vote early, then in the afternoon, Malcolm has his vet appointment for another xray on his leg. I hope this one shows the bone totally fused together again.

My husband works this weekend, so you know what that means. Though he will be up to watch the Packer game. I am thinking I will take a bath during the game, just some me time. I realized that a week from tomorrow is my birthday. I already got an early birthday card from my mother-in-law, which was thoughtful of her. So today I sent out a thank you card to her.

Sadie sure has been looking out the window alot today. She just seems unable to settle in and sleep. I do believe that she is looking for the sunshine. Oh I have to remember to turn the bedroom clocks back an hour when I go to bed tonight. Not looking forward to gaining an extra hour of sleep, I wonder how early I will wake up tomorrow morning. Plus it will be dark at 5:15 pm now.

I don't have anything else. I suppose I should eat another piece of chicken. Got love chicken and rice. Pine needles, pinecones, & oak leaves....

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville