Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Great Outdoors.... (2011-10-09 - 9:53 a.m.)

Another great sunny day outside. I have already made one walk off the Island to the debris dumping area with a very large maple branch. It took the whole span of the road we live on as I dragged it to debris spot. Little Malcolm also walked with me there and back. He was nervous about going into the deep woodsy area. He stayed super close by me. I hope that I wasn't giving him nervous vibes. There are bear, wolves, and deer around us. So I am always on alert. We have wild turkeys that run around also. I don't care to get chased by them either. So I have another trip with a limb that isn't as big, I always do the heaviest limb first. Get the hardest out of the way. I started sawing on another large maple limb yesterday. I still haven't gotten through it. Maple is a very hard wood. I am up on our tallest ladder with an extension saw. The kind for hand sawing branches and limbs. We don't have a chain saw, and I couldn't reach this limb with a chain saw anyway. The limb overhangs the house and over the fireplace. I have wanted to get that one down now for a couple of years. I am afraid of heights, so it is a challenge to be up on that ladder. You are sawing with your arms up, so they get tired very quickly. I just do what I can and then get down and rest, and go back up. I would like to get it cut down today, so that I can drag it tomorrow. After tomorrow we are supposed to get cooler and rainy weather, which also means windy. So I have today and tomorrow to do more yard work.

Did I mention that I changed my hair appointment for later in November, I think I did because I am waiting for the baby to be born. She is due November 4th, we will see. So I figured making my hair coloring appointment for November 19th would be alright. That is the opening day of deer hunting season here. There might even be snow that stays on the ground by then.

My husband finished the staining of the rest of the back deck stairs yesterday. Last year he ran out of stain, and it didn't get finished. I swear that there are times when I feel like I am dealing with the mentality of a young adult with him. It is like pulling teeth to get some of the house maintance done around here. I told him I would do the staining, apparently he mumbled and grumbled, but he did it, because he didn't want me doing it. I am very capable of doing that job also. He has a passive aggressive nature which bothers me at times. He will mumble under his breath, I tell him that if he has something to say to me, then say it loud enough the first time, so I don't have to reply with, what did you say. That is a button he knows to push on me. I work hard to not let that button be pushed. It is just childish on his part to do that.

I don't have much of anything else. It will be yardwork off and on all day for me, until I tucker out. I didn't nap yesterday, because I was outside the majority of the day, working on raking and sawing on that maple limb. I did take the hummer feeder down. That is sad to me, because it makes the summer officially end, no more hummingbirds until next early May around here.

The Packers play at 7:20 pm tonight, so I may get some outdoor work out of my husband today. Right now he is watching TV, which personally I think is a waste of unproductive time. I just let it go, I am not going to beg him to come outside and help me. I respect myself too much to do that. He sees me constantly working and doing outdoor work, and if he wants to help, he should come out.

So it sort of seems that I wrote alot today about my husband. He must be getting to me somewhat. That too will pass. I pick my issues with him. I don't have alot.

So with all that being said, I guess this is enough for now. Back to the great outdoors and sunshine.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville