Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Great Day..... (2011-10-13 - 9:26 a.m.)

Let's see. Hmmmm....been up since 3:54 am, why, because I couldn't sleep any longer. I could hear the rain all night, ok, when I woke up during the night. It finally stopped a bit, it is 9:27 am. The rain was steady, and it is too wet to go around the house to where the rain guage is yet to see how much rainfall we got. We really need the rain, but heavens, not all at once. My husband helped me yesterday until the rains began in the early afternoon with my huge piles. I wanted them in the debris pile I have growing in the back, so that I didn't have to deal with wet leaves and pine needles. They are very heavy to lift. So for the first part of the week, I have been outside as much as I could.

Now today, is going to be like a day off for me. I get to do whatever I want to do inside. I did walk the dogs already, so they are good for a few hours. I have already made all the meat dishes for a few days, so that is done. I don't have to do any laundry today. The only chore that I have to do is, guess, you know, ok, it is to shower and wash my hair. Haha, I will probably put it off for another day, my hair still looks alright in my eyes. Besides who cares, the dogs, my husband doesn't really look at me too closely. He just got up. He has a nurses meeting today before work so he has to leave here by noon, so that means he starts getting ready at 11 am, that is pretty soon. So he won't do anything much in the next hour and a half.

It is a perfect day to read and take a nap. I don't hear any arguements from me. That sounds like a super plan.

Other than nothing, which in itself is a marvelous thing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville