Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

My Single Flame..... (2011-05-12 - 5:39 a.m.)

Early yesterday morning I wrote another entry, but guess what, when I went to save the writing I couldn't. I decided later on in the day, not to rewrite(recap) what I had written. I had written something and it was done, no need to rewrite it. So now I am going to write today.

Happy "57th" birthday to my husband. He doesn't read this, but I need to write this to him. He isn't too happy about turning 57 years old. I understand why, but hey man, it is alright and let it all go. Yes, we get older, and so what. We get better. I know for a fact, since we talk and have in-depth conversations, that this year has been a toll on him. Beginning with me knowing that I would be permantently laid off and join the ranks of the unemployed, which means less money coming in, then his health decline in February, you know the 12 day stay in the hospital ending with the removal of his gall bladder, add on the recovery time, and not working. Oh I forgot, the flooding from last September and dealing with all that and the clean up. Oh, our son, impreganting another woman, baby #4, we have gotten used to this, yet I am sure it has taken a toll on my husband. So I would have to conclude that for my husband being age 56 was a challenge, so turning 57 I am sure he is thinking, what will this year bring.

I am one lucky person to have my husband in my life. I have someone to talk with, even though I know at times he is so tired from work that he hears me, but isn't able to remember what the heck I was saying. I am used to telling something over again. I am so lucky to have him because he is so supportive of me. Who else would put up with my shit and then some. My husband is my flame which keeps me alive. I love him so much and I wish him the best ever. My advice to him would be to just let it go and enjoy living in the moment. He is working on that.

Remember I write poems, and there is a poem I wrote for and about my husband and our love. It is in entry dated 11-17-05, I called the poem to him, "A Single Flame."

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville