Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Double-Digit Day.....Hooray (2011-05-10 - 4:23 a.m.)

Didn't write yesterday. I am glad the interview is over. I thought it went well. The place is very secure. You had to be buzzed in all over. You had to wear a temporay badge. It was interesting. I didn't overdress. I saw alot of people wearing dress casual. I was interviewed by all three people in the executive conference room. I was the first one they were interviewing. I brought along one of my recommendations, and I had the name, phone number, her title and address of my other job reference recommendation. Now I wait. The lead interviewer said that they have interviews set up for the next two weeks. Then they will decide. Like I said, now I wait. The hourly pay was in my ballpark. If offered the job, I would take it, so I have made my decision. I feel like I could do the job and do it well. Enough said about the job and the job interview. I will keep looking like I have been doing for the last 6 months and 10 days. I was actually looking for work prior to last November because I(we) my co-workers and I knew that we would be unemployed permanently.

Yesterday after the interview, if I felt like it, I told my husband that I would go get a few groceries. I did. He needed fruit, OJ, bread, and luncheon meat for his work lunches. I am a good wife. Then I went to Culver's and got myself a small fries and a Reuben sandwich for my husband, and then came home. I drove in rain, and the winds were really starting to pick up. Apparently over towards Wausau they had 60 mile and hour winds around there, and alot of down trees, and three city like areas without electric power. I guess the more intense winds missed us. There are alot more branches down, so I suppose I will spend some more time picking them up. We got over a 1/2 inch of rain but not more than 3/4 quarters of an inch. I have a great rain guage. It is giant size and you can really see the measurements, you just have to go out and check it and empty it, otherwise it will be full and you just wonder, how did I forget to go and check and empty it.

I sure am up early. Sadie needed me. She almost was going into a seizure. All the animals were alert. So they are now all back to sleep, and here I am, wide awake. I will go back to bed soon. My husband is still sleeping.

Thursday is my husband's birthday. We agreed to not spend money on cards or anything. We are trying to pay down his clinic and hospital bills from his February stay related to his pancreas and gall bladder removal surgery. Yup, pay the bills first, only neccesity right now, especially while I don't have a job, that's us. Tighten up the old pocketbooks, spend thrifty. Thank heavens the gas prices at the pumps went down a bit. I am hoping that they keep going down. They shouldn't have gone up in the first place. What do they think that we are all made of money here.

So all things said, I don't have much else to write about here, that I can think of at this early hour. So toodles it is.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville