Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Swell Saturday.... (2009-04-18 - 7:19 a.m.)

Yesterday evening sometime between 5:30 pm and 6 pm, Sadie and Malcolm were playing, you know how hard buddies play sometimes. Well I wasn't in the living room and all of a sudden I heard Malcolm yelping and I came running. Well Malcolm has a gimpy right hind leg going on. I hope that over time and rest, it gets back to normal. He didn't even run during the walk last night or this morning. I so feel for him. I don't think anything is broken. I think he has a pulled muscle. Who knows what really happened. My husband said that he thinks Sadie did something, well my husband was in the living room at the time, and of course I said, why didn't you stop them from going at each other. I know stuff happens. So I sure hope his gait improves. He kind of drags it, and then does a little hop every couple of steps. Maybe he got a groin injury or something. I know that if I take him to the vet, they will probably tell me that to watch him and it will take time for a muscle to heal. My dog Katie had something similiar and she did improve. I remember Katie and she slipped down the bank wrong. She twisted her hind left leg and it did take time to heal. The vet said don't over pamper her, she has to use it to keep it from losing strength. So Malcolm isn't crying or seeming to wince in pain, so I will watch it and be there for him this weekend. If it doesn't improve, and god forbid gets worse, off to the vet we will go. Sadie is being really good to him. So I think she knows something happened to her buddies little leg. So that is what is going on here.

On other things, the sun is coming out. We have a burning ban on now for this central area. My husband said that if the neighbor comes today to his property and does start a burnpile on fire, that he will call the fire department. It is like a tinderhouse here. It is so dry, the soil is cracking in the places that you can see. The oak trees are now finally loosing all their old leaves from last year, so they are on the ground. It is so dry, we need some rain.

I e-mailed my dad and mom, I wished my dad a Happy Birthday today. They got their peanut butter, like I said a couple of days ago, and are ranting about it. I am so glad they like it. My mom said don't call again, because I already did, well I said to her that I will call my dad if I want to. So I do plan to call him again. Birthday's should be special no matter what age. For heaven's sake, you made it another year.

I plan to take a jaccuzzi bath and do some reading. A nap sounds like a good idea later on today, since I am up so early as usual. Tomorrow is shower and wash my hair day, whoppee, and so exciting and all of that. So with all this news, I got nothing else.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville