Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday Musings.... (2009-04-19 - 1:06 p.m.)

There is no motivation going on here today. Husband got in from work this morning at 8:39am I think, and he went to bed. He is still sleeping. If I am quiet enough he could sleep until 5 pm. That is when he should get up and do the routine to get ready for work. So I have almost 4 hours before I need to shower and wash my hair. Loads of excitement, I tell you, so much so, I am up and dancing super quietly, not.

I think that Malcolm's little right leg is getting better. I think that I have figured out what it is, I think that one of his tiny toe digits is where his owie(I spelled this wrong I am sure) is. I have been giving him little leg massages alot Friday evening and Saturday and today. He ran a bit even this morning, and he was rolling and tumbling about with Idamay the kitty. So all things considered, it could have been worse. I know for a fact that the vet wouldn't have done anything for a broken toe. Malcolm is his silly, happy, tail wagging self otherwise. So he is on the mend.

I ate another bowl of rice with chicken and a few carrots again today. I hope that I can digest this alright. I eat my antibiodotic organic chicken breasts baked in organic chicken broth all the time, but adding rice and carrots to it is relatively new for my digestive tract. Yesterday's small amount went along ok, it bothered me for about 5 hours and then stopped. Can you imagine if I can add this to my limited diet. I would be so greatful. Learning to eat to survive is alot different than eating for pleasure. I log everything I eat, the proteins, carbs, sugars, etc. I have to have the right balance to sustain my body. I never want to have a port again, unless of a dire emergency.

Moving along and away from the food notes, we got a sprinkle of rain. I want alot more. Yesterday the weather person said that it has been 13 days and no rain. I thought it had been only about 8 or 9 days. So I hope that it rains and rains and rains. I want to hear the leaves popping and snapping out.

I only work four days this week. I took Friday off. I still have a few more hours to take off before my anniversary date of being hired. Use the vacation time or lose it, they don't care. If my body feels alright I am going to go and see my son in GB. I have to figure out a different route because when my husband went there last week he ended up going on a detour for almost an hour. No way do I want to add an extra hour to a drive. Two and a half hours is long enough. So that is about it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville