Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Another Mellow Friday Here.... (2009-04-17 - 5:26 a.m.)

Finally Friday...what a relief it is. On the cusp of almost there to having to days free. The week went sort of fast at times, and at other times, it felt like you were running in slow motion, and you would say something and you would swear no one heard you. I do know for a fact that people don't always hear what you are saying. They want you to hurry up and finish what you are saying so that they can say something about themselves. How is that for some early Friday, food for thought.

I got an e-mail from my dad yesterday. He was thanking me for his nifty-gifty. I ordered him a pack of three peanut butters. I eat PB Loco peanut butter. They make their own and are based in Minnesota. He told me that they had it on their toast and they had to each have two more pieces of toast with peanut butter on. I think I came up with a winner. I have been eating PB Loco's peanut butter now for a little over 2 & 1/2 years. It is one of the best and orangic companies out there. They have a big selection also. I really love the PB that has cinnamon in it. It also has raisins in it, but I pick those out because I am not able to digest raisins yet.

My husband works three nights in a row. When asked he picked up tonight extra because they were short. So I have to be super duper quiet on both Saturday and Sunday. I will do my best, but it is hard for me to do. He usually just works Sat. and Sun. night so then I only need to be extra quiet on Sunday during most of the day, because I am up and gone on Monday morning when he rolls home, so then he just has the animals with him at home. Anyhoo, that is alright.

What else, I can't believe that we haven't had any rain now for way over 7 days. It is so dry here. I am hoping for rain this weekend, it just seems like it goes south of here all the time. My husband put out three chairs on the decks. He sat out on the back deck last night, that faces west, he made it in on time to watch Survivor. Survivor is finally getting interesting.

I started wearing the three quarter sleeves tops to work now. I think that today I will wear my hair pulled back into a ponytail. Yesterday afternoon, even with the fan running, I was getting too hot, and you know when you are too hot at work, your productivity goes down, yeah, and who would care about what I get done at work anyway, it always gets done in a timely and accurate manner. So today hair will be up also, to keep me cooler. Isn't this such interesting stuff here!!

So I have a few more things to do yet this morning, like go on e-bay. I thought I would leave you with some awesome & peacful photos of the area I live. I am out with Sadie and Malcolm. we are on the land bridge that connects the Island, with the channel going around Another view of the channel The Road Home... The channel looking south The doggies by the channel shore The channel looking North channel behind the house

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville