Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Tuesday It Is... (2008-03-04 - 5:39 a.m.)

Alrighty then, here it is morning again. I have been up for a bit, as usual. I just can't wait to spring ahead in time and lose one hour. Then it won't seem like I am getting up so early all the time.

My father-in-law was doing alright up to yesterday. Then he was having troubles. He has been throwing up, etc. I sure hope that he improves, considering the alternative. I will be going up to the hospital to see him after work. I am thinking about asking to leave work an hour early, just to go up there, so I don't get home so late. We will see. It really doesn't matter, I will go see him regardless of what time. My husband works tonight, so that is why I am going to sit with him for a bit.

I don't know what is going on between my parents, especially my mom and son. My mom read outloud to me some of the e-mails my son sent her. She just doesn't understand him. I can't get involved, it is between them. I do think that my mother is beginning to understand why my husband and I have to be a certain way, and respond a certain way to my son. Before I don't think she was getting it. Through all this, I don't really know where my dad stands about all this, but again he is supporting his wife's decisions. I don't have a whole heck of alot to say about the situation. I did say to my mom, that you can't let this affect your health.

Boy we are getting some cold again. As long as we don't get snow. Our little road out to the highway is glare ice. You have to drive it about 10-15 miles per hour, but you still slid around. Mind you there are three corners to go around, I feel like a pinball machine ball when I go around the corners. Thank heavens, the odds of meeting another car are about nil, since there are only three other houses here on the Island. Bring on the thaw, nice and slow though. We are going to have one humdinger of a high level in the lake, channel, and Yellow River that runs through the lake this year. My husband recalls, back in 1993, I think, about the "big flood" we had. I swear he sounds so much like an old fart remembering the "olden days." He is so funny "cute" sometimes.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville