Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Another Sunday..... (2008-03-02 - 9:12 a.m.)

I was quite surprised about the change in look here at Diaryland. My eyes don't really like it, the page appears to move. It bothers me alot. The white on black background isn't something my old eyes will adjust too. I don't even read other people's writings who write on a dark color background. I don't want to get a migrane. I guess that is enough whining about the new look.

Yesterday we went up to the hospital. My husband is getting ready to go again, and so we will go. It only takes me 10 minutes to dress and walk out the door. It takes him one hour. So I have awhile to wait. I already made up nine pieces of chicken breast for me. I also put organic rice in with it this time. I ate a hot piece of chicken breast with 1/2 cup of rice. I ate that at 7:15 am, so you know I put it in very early into the oven. I have been up a long time.

We were supposed to wake up with freezing drizzle, etc this morning. Right now the sun is out. So we probably have a small window of time to get to the hospital and get home. I figure we stay there two hours, and come home. So should be home be 3:30 pm all things considered. Didn't sleep at all well last night. Most nights when my husband doesn't work, I sleep poorly. I think that I just sleep better when he isn't in the bed. Then I don't have to be extra quiet about my tossing and turning and flipping and flopping around. I can also just turn on the light and read if I need to whenever. I sound kind of whiny today. I won't get a nap today. I didn't get one yesterday either. I work five days next week, which is fine. I won't go to the hospital to visit on Monday, I will go on Tuesday. My husband can go on Monday, then he works on Monday night and Tuesday night, so he will need to sleep. I will step up then and go after work on Tuesday. After that, who knows how long the man will have to stay in the hospital. They try very hard to get them out of there fast, whether they are ready to go or not, that is my opinion.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville