Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Here is the Scoop.... (2007-02-14 - 6:15 a.m.)

So it is Valentine's Day. I sent out two Valentine's Day cards. I need to send out a late one to my son. I don't know if he is expecting one or not. I would like him to come here for a visit. I could cover his gas cost here. It would be fun just to have him here and visit. It is also my husband's weekend not to work, so then he could also visit.

We are finally going to get a little warmer here in Wisconsin, so then it can snow again. I really don't care about the weather. It is just a small thing in the whole big picture of life. I used to be so zeroed in on watching the weather, etc. Now, this past year and a little bit more, I don't care. You get up, you look out the window, you dress accordingly, and go about your day. Hopefully you won't have to live through the day in 15 minute intervals of time, if you aren't feeling well. I haven't had too many days like that lately, but today will be one of those days. Yesterday I had to leave work in the afternoon, because I got diarrhea so bad there. Yup, just out of the blue. I had to take two of my meds. My friend, "Gatorade" and I started drinking. I call it my friend because is sure helps me keep hydrated. I left work after a second hit of diarrhea because I knew that I could probably make it home(26.9 miles) before the next hit to the gut. So I make it home. Then at 2:00 pm another hit, so I took another med, and continued to drink "Gatorade" and eat saltines. I don't know why it happended, I haven't eaten anything outside of my 10 or so foods I can digest. It just happened. On the drive home I got the "shivers" I call them. It is all part of VVR(Vaso Vegal Reaction). It is when my heart responds to the suddeness of the diarrhea. Anyway, I thought this could be a long afternoon and night. It was, but in the whole spectrum of life, you deal with it. You get up in the morning, look out the window, dress accordingly, and go off to work, hoping to get through the day in those damn 15 minute intervals. So if this is way too much information, for you the readers, I just needed to expel it out(no pun intended here). Anyhoo, I feel better writing this, because this is how alot of my days, nights, and time is spent since last Jan. 13th, 2006. I was rushed my ambulance from work, I almost died. I had Clostridium Difficile. This is a very bad bacteria in my colon and digestive system. I don't remember a thing. One of my co-workers found me in a bathroom stall, I didn't return to my desk after my break. I wasn't breathing, and I was blue. She called the ambulance and I was taken to emergency. Thank god this happened at work, and not at home. If it would have happened at home, I would have died, because my husband would have worked that night. I don't remember anything for a couple of days, I didn't come around. They finally figured out what it was, and began treating it. I was in CCU(critical care unit). I woke up one time and there were my parents, now that is freaky. Anyway, I just had to write. Other than that, not much else is happening here!! :)

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville