Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Knitting, never enough....yarn...... (2007-02-16 - 4:53 a.m.)

Well it is early, I have been up for more than an hour. If you go to sleep almost right away, apparently you get up after 6 hours. I put my dog out, and I decided not to go back to sleep. I went to ebay and looked up yarn. I have way too much yarn as it is, but you know when you knit, there never is enough. You have so much yarn, you can't even remember if you already have that color, or you think, gosh I only have one skein, I will buy a couple more of that fine color I fancy. Meanwhile back in the craft room, your new yarn will meet with the already bought color you fancy and now you have 10 skeins of the same color. Gee you gotta to love the color. I really like the color off-white, or ecru, or cream, or vanilla, you know that color on the underbelly side of my little kittie, Ida May. It is soooooooo soft, I look for that color and soft when buying yarns. I even made my mom the scarf and hat out of ercu. It was so soft she says. So the readers who knit will understand the why we say we aren't going to buy any more yarn, because we have enough yarn to knit for the rest of our lifetime. We just can't keep that promise to ourselves. My husband doesn't even make an outloud comment anymore about yarn when I am buying it, because I might just buy more. You can store alot of yarn in a reasonable space. Anyway, I just was enjoying looking at yarn lots on ebay for awhile, it just makes my early Friday morning worthy of getting through. Can't wait for break at work to knit.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville