Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-12-22 - 5:22 a.m.)

Yeah I know that it is Wednesday, but at work it is a Friday, and it is payday to boot!! Then there is a strong possiblity that on Friday(the actual Friday) my husband and I will meet my son and his girlfriend in a city near us(will take two hours to get there). We will bring their gifts and eat out at a restaurant that my son really likes. That will be nice. My folks are going to California after Christmas. They are going to the Rose Bowl parade. I am glad that they still can get around. Their health is diminishing though as they are getting older. I think that they are in their 70's now. My husband's mom is in her 70's and her hushband is 80. I have to stop writing about age, it will start making 49 seem a bit middle age.
So I have made it to Wednesday. I have 4 days off in a row. My hushand works three of those nights. So I have to be so quiet during the day. Some vacation, it sucks alot, let me tell you. I don't even decorate for the holidays either. Why bother. His being in the medical field has basically made me hate the holidays. Medical people work all the time, any holidays when necessary. At least I don't have to have the stress of taking everything down. This year I did send out a few Christmas cards. Last year it was worse for me. My son had just moved out on his own a month and a half before Christmas. I didn't make a big deal of it because he had to do it, move on, there isn't ever a good time for your child to move on. So this year is a little better for me. That is about it for me. Later then.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville