Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-07-17 - 11:40 a.m.)

Hey five days went by without me writing anything. What is up with that. Anyway, it is my son's 20th birthday today. I can't even call him because their phone is disconnected. I have adjusted to this now. I realize that I will not pay his bill. It is over $300.00. Too bad and he is looking for a job right now. I said that I would pay his August's rent. He was glad. Now when I hand it over, I also have to say that I can't pay your rent anymore, you are young, if you need to get two jobs. You wanted to move out and be on your own. We are still paying the monthly car payments and his car insurance. We have to pay the car insurance monthly now, because it is $300.00. So he is really getting a gift from us every month. Now for his birthday I sent him a Wal-Mart card so he can get food and whatever he thinks he needs, and $40.00 cash so that he has some gas money to go look for a job. Anyway, gosh I like the word, "anyway", it spans a whole realm of messages. So then, it occurred to me that I am getting stronger saying no to my son, and not helping to bail him out all the time. I plan to try to get through all of August now without sending him any money, unless I really want to. So happy birthday to my son, and welcome to the real world honey. Suck it up and get a job.

:) ~Angel

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville