Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-05-10 - 6:04 a.m.)

Alright, last night boy did we have rain. So much rain that it flooded the new basement's addition. Now during the night I woke up thinking I should go and look at the level of the pool, which we don't have anymore out back, then I woke up fully. We had a pool for 7 years, and when it rained hard and alot, I had to go and backwash it and empty some water out, usually in the downpour. So ok, I wake up more and think, ok so I don't have a pool back there anymore, but my husband hasn't had the time to work on the retaining wall outside the sliding glass doors, which really means, that when it rains, and really hard it may flood the new basement. Well I didn't get up in the middle of the night to check this out. So this morning I put the dog outside, and then go and open the door to the new basement, yupe, no big surprise, the floor is covered with water. So I call my husband at work, his comment was what do you think I can do about it right now. I knew that would be his reaction. He is a nurse, and he thinks there has to be a life and death situation at home to leave his workplace. So I said well it will be here. Now as I sit here writing and thinking about this, in the whole big picture of life, we clean it up, put the fans down there, do what we can outside, because it is going to rain again Tuesday through Thursday. The extra new carpeting that was left over is all wet. Oh well, so it goes. There is worse things in life that can happen.

~Angel

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville