Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2016-07-20 - 3:18 p.m.)

Howdy do to you all. So now it is Wednesday, where did the past 4 days go? I know. I have been pacing myself doing all I need to do to be ready to play on vacation with my granddaughter. Tomorrow is the cooking day. Friday morning is the baking morning. They will leave GB in the early p.m. so they will be here around 4 p.m. I figure. Somewhere I have to fit in the shower and wash my hair task. Maybe that will get done or not.

It is so hot and humid here. The dew point today is in the lower 70's and tomorrow will be one of the hottest on record for the likes of Central Wisconsin. I didn't walk either doggie this morning because of the already high heat index. They are never outside long, and like me I hope they appreciate the air conditioner. I keep it at 68 degrees. If I run it higher I can't sleep at night and you all know that I sleep like shit anyway.

OK, so wishing DangerSpouse good tidings on his other elbow/arm surgery. As far as cooking, do what you can and perhaps you can order out and have it delivered. When I had my breast surgery, I also precooked and froze food for my husband. I was told to not lift for 6-8 weeks depending on good the healing went. So many I hear you. Just think, newwifey(tm) make have to assist in your personal hygiene tasks. You know you can use dry shampoo for your hair. Is this surgery on your dominant elbow/arm? Just wondering because if it is, she may have to wipe your butt man!!!!!!! It is tough to wipe with the opposite dominant hand, I know this, but doable, butt wipes are a must. Oh also, how about getting yourself one of those long arm grabbrr to help you reach when she isn't around. Those are really handy. Again, be kind to yourself while you heal and don't push or pull on it!!!!! hahahahahaha I am so funny.

So that is about it from around here. Writing about poop reminds me that I have to go outside and pick up my doggies little gifts.

I put up the umbrella to shade the huge tomatoe plants. If you are a friend on FB I have posted some of those pics. The are huge. Everything is growing so huge this Summer, you would think we are living in the Jungle on the Island here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville