Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2016-07-16 - 7:55 a.m.)

A sunny day. Yesterday I started. Started what you ask? Next Friday my granddaughter is coming for a vacation. We don't have to go get her, her daddy and new gal are coming, and will stay two nights. I already have their food requests. They wanted that Taco Casserole again, this time I am cutting the recipe down by half because I am going to make a mega ton of sloppy joes so I can send some home with them. Oh, also salads for his gal because she moans as she eats it because of my homemade dressing. The cherry tomatoes should also start being ripe. I am thinking I will make homemade crotons this way I can eat some. In my salads usually I crumble up plain kettle chips, which is very tasty. I am making a lemon cake with butter cream frosting. The gal loves anything lemon she told me once. She also loves olives. Did you know that Philly cream cheese now makes a cream cheese spread that has olives. Yup, so will have to get that. I will make PB grilled sandwiches with slices of dill pickle in it. Granddaughter loves them. I like mine with the new JIP cinnamon PB. You make them just like grilled cheese. Since I am lactose intolerant I get creative in my cooking. I make everything from scratch. The sloppy joe recipe was my mom's and I twicked it. I think it tastes much better. So again two days of a fire in the firepit, so s'mores again. I will get another watermelon because they all can eat it outside, no fuss, no mess, like I care. I am a messy person, sort of. If you spill you just clean it up and the bonus of cleaning up a spill is that you get some cleaning done. I am not really good at housework, especially since I spend so much of my day outside. So in preparation of their visit, I have started cleaning a little bit every day now. I have 75% of my granddaughters toys and books reorganized. Today I have to do the BarbieLand stuff. I want to convince her to let her daddy take most of the Barbie's and the huge DreamHouse to his apartment. She would be able to play with it there, since with her starting her school career and Winter coming, she would be able to play more with it there. Oh I also will clean out the little pool for her visit this time because the dew point will be over 60% for the most part while she is here. Yup, a fire in the firepit while her daddy and gal are here with that high dew point. Can you tell I am already getting excited and stoked about this?

OK, I am on page 106 of 865 pages of the new book I have started reading. Greg Iles, "Natchez Burning." It starts out in the mid 1960's. It could be today with all the race issues America is having. It is a good read so far, I have already started wondering when I am not reading it, what is going on in the characters lives. So it has me involved. I usually fall asleep reading, so my books start to look a little battered. There is a second book with as many pages, so I will be reading these for awhile.

Well, I got to go. The dryer beeped. Have to fold jeans and socks. Yup that is what I couldn't remember to do yesterday. I also have chicken in the oven, so I need to eat soon, then outside I go, after organizing BarbieLand stuff.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville