Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
theshivers
radar
warmntoasty-
happyone
sparkle-pink
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
jimbostaxi
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
fullmoon
misfitstray
moodswing
curious-me

Sunny Days..... (2022-09-30 - 6:59 a.m.)

You all know that I don't sleep well. I don't fall asleep easily. So I have been trying something to help empty my mind with that. I start counting backwards from 150 to zero. I visualize an empty white off board in my mind. So far it has been helping. I haven't seen the clock time on my radio clock show me 10:30pm or 11:00 pm or 11:30 pm. Then you know, when you get older and have had a child, you gotta get up and tinkle. So I am going to continue with the counting backwards from 150. I don't need to have my mind and thoughts engaged. I don't need to always be thinking. This is a struggle for me. I wake up and start thinking. I wake up sometimes and I have to start writing in my current notebook.

What else? I don't know, not much I guess. I have been trying hard not to go raking. I want the cover to protect the insects. So I go into the Woods and pick up sticks, or when Randy can, we go cut down and buck up dead trees. I pretty much filled another trailer full of debris. Randy will move the trailer around in the Woods and leave it for me, then when it is full, he will come back with the 4-wheeler and move it out to the road, hook it up to the truck and take the trailer full of branches and debris to the site we use. I have been spending hours out in the Woods on the nice days. I mediate when I want to take a break. One day, I even forgot to go back home to do some of my quiet time.

I have been riding my bike everyday at least twice, if not three times. Then I walk over a mile twice a day. Not looking forward to Winter this year, because then I have to do more exercising in the house.

I got nothing else, just wanted to write a bit. Be safe. Take care. Peace within yourself.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville