Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
lonelyloser
fullmoon
fairygodmum
happyone
kelly-bean79
christ666
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
warmntoasty-
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
swordfern
misfitstray

Nothing Much is Happening...... (2022-08-24 - 7:31 a.m.)

What can I write about? I don't know. I have been writing to my parents now every other week because I can't think of anything to write about in a weekly card. Maybe that will change eventually, one can hope. I figure they don't get a whole lot of mail. I don't get a whole lot of mail. It would be nice to get a letter every once in awhile. I don't want to sound like a whiny, lonely, little old lady. Though I think I am at times. When I get feeling lonely, I go for another bike ride. One day, I hopped on my bike 6 times because they say, when feeling down, get out there an do some exercise. Get this, that day, I didn't think anyone around here ever noticed what I did, this person texted me and texted that wow, I say you biking many times today. Can I say, I was shocked that someone actually noticed what I was doing. I just texted back sayin' that I just felt like biking, and let it go at that. What I do for whatever reason, is nobodies fuckin' business. That is how I feel and that is how I roll, get it, like on a bike, roll, hahahahaha.

I am thinking that I should give Myla a bath. Yes, you all read that right. I have given her a bath before. That experience didn't go too well. Bathing a cat is for sure no picnic. I have given her many a sponge bath and that seems to go better. My two cats, Myla and Hannah are not declawed. Declawing is not a kind thing to do to an animal. They need those claws, especially for protection.

It is sunny here today, I should have grabbed my hoodie this morning to bike, it was pretty chilly at 6:50 am. I didn't go back and get it, now I am still feeling kind of chilled. Oh well, better than being hot and sticky feeling.

Oh, tomorrow I have another 4 hour tattoo appointment. Looking forward to that. Will have to leave here by 11:15 am for the noon appointment. Then next week, Tuesday, I have another dentist appointment. This time the dentist will be working on tooth number 14. He is starting with the worst of the three cavities I have. Yes, let's just get it done and over with. He won't know totally until he takes off the crown on it. Yes this dental appointment will be costly to me. Thank heavens I have money in savings for the dentist. The bottom line is with this tooth, if he can't do anything more to save it, he will pull it out. Doesn't that seem like a barrel of laughs. I will just be glad when it is all over. He has me scheduled for a two hour appointment, so he can take his time.

Haven't seen my granddaughter this Summer. She is a busy girl. Busy is good. I am glad that I can video chat with her otherwise it would seem like a long time. I am glad that she is busy. Good for her.

OK then, like I wrote before, not much else is going on around here. You all know I keep busy outside first, and then at times inside cooking and cleaning.

Peace within yourselves. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville