Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
moodswing
sparkle-pink
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
curious-me
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter

Rake-a-Thon Time.... (2021-09-16 - 7:57 a.m.)

Let the rake-a-thon kick or should I write, rake into high gear. Between the rain and the strong winds ablowing, there is a rakefest to be had. I know, not all of you get it, but for me, once I start raking, I get my Zen going. Hours will pass before I realize it. I would rather rake then sweep the decks and sidewalks constantly. The fucker to the South here, mowed again on his riding lawnmower. I had just finished raking the SE section of the front yard here, and low and behold his rider blew more leaves and pine needles where I raked. So I get to rerake there. I rake multiply times each section anyway. If you don't keep up with the raking, the pine needles will kill any grass that tries to be growing. OK enough of that. I have also been biking two or three times a day. I only bike until those damn bugs start bugging me, then I turn around. So I figure I better bike more than once per day. I also go for 3 or 4 walks a day, due to the bugs. I have to turn around once those bugs start biting me. Bow hunting for deer start in the next few days, so I don't go walk in the Woods off the Island. Many years ago, many, I don't recall when I was out picking plants, etc. and I was bent down picking, and I felt something blow over my back. I thought, oh an owl or a bird. I stood up and turned around and looked for the bird. Well I saw the arrow smack dab in the tree. Yup, that was close, so since then I don't wander around during hunting season. I did call out, which I am sure the hunter was mad, to say a person is in the Woods here. I then called out and said I am walking NW now, give me 5 minutes before you start using your bow please. Life lesson learned there.

I have been playing ACNH. I am still trying to grow those green mums. Still trying. I have also been going to other Islands looking for the fruit trees I don't have on SugarMagic Island. Oh well, to say the least ACNH is challenging.

I almost have my tasks completed now for the day. I will do more raking later. I am less than 100 pages to read in the current book I am reading. I have read this book fast. Usually I am too tired to read more than 30 minutes before going to sleep, not this time, I just keep reading past the 30 minute mark.

Well, not much of anything else to write about here, so you all have a great rest of your week. Peace within yourself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville